Creamy Crab and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This was really good. I don't like peppers so I ommited them. I added hard boiled eggs, can't have a pasta salad without eggs. I did'nt have honey mustard so I added 1T honey and 1 T yellow mustard. The crab went really well with the dressing mixture. I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Excellent recipe. I used "Lemon-Dilly" seasonings in place of the fresh dill and it turned out great. I also added some cucumber to the mix. Next time I would reduce the amount of noodles used to make it creamier. After sitting overnight, the noodles were a bit dry. Rave reviews from friends. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I read some of the previous reviews, so I doubled the sauce, added garlic, celery & hard boilded eggs. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was definitely better the next day. The day I made it I did not care for it. There was too much lemon flavor. But not to be wasteful I saved it and the next day it was wonderful. I did add some fresh snap peas to it for more crunch. I could not use the peppers due to allergies. I would make again but only if it has a day to sit. I also added some celery because I did not use the peppers. This has now become one of our favorite pasta salads using the changes I named.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Salad was dry, but had good taste. It needed more spices or something to perk up the taste. I used imitation crab meat and works fine. I'd double the sauce next time and prob add celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Pretty good! I left out the bell peppers and the dill and it was yummy. I doubled the sauce and it was still dryer than I would have preferred but I don't think it detracted from the end result really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! I made some changes to it. I used red onion instead of green and left out the red pepper. I also added eggs and celery. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Clawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I couldn't get enough of this, neither could the group I was feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This salad was not very good. Very bland. It was edible, but not something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
4 1/2 stars. I used fat free mayo and fat free sour cream, dried dill, lemon juice, honey mustard, celery, red pepper, old bay, sweet onion, a bit of milk, sea salt and pepper and whole wheat pasta. I used Phillips special crab meat. I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States