Creamy Crab and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by melodee
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmm. eating it as I type. I only had 8 oz left of pasta so I used that and multiplied the sauce ingredients by 1 and a half. I used imitation crab meat and didn't have honey mustard or honey so I used regular mustard with a dash of sugar. Also, I didn't have green onions so I just used regular white onions. And lastly I didn't have fresh dill so I substituted dried. This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was great! I made more sauce,also. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Really good flavor after it sits for a few hours. Right away it wasnt great but later it was fabulous!! I added a bit of paprika that really brought out a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispersdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was good, not fantastic, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is a good crab salad recipe. Best when served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPKOCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
WEll...I see some nice reviews, but personally did not care for the recipe.I did follow the recipe as it was...maybe some changes need to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very good recipe. I had friends asking for it after a bbq it brought it to. I added a little more dill and salt & pepper to avoid a strong mayo flavor. I also tossed in some black olives and grape tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I doubled the mayo and sour cream. I didn't have any honey mustard so I used yellow mustard and a squeeze of honey. I didn't have fresh dill so I used Pampered Chefs dill seasoning. I didn't use the red pepper. It was creamy and tasty. I would make again. It made a sizeable bowl of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Light yet flavorful and easy to make. This was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very nice and light. I served on a bed of fresh spinach and garnished with grape tomatoes. Lots of compliments! I did double the dill though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States