Creamy Crab and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Light yet flavorful and easy to make. This was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I couldn't get enough of this, neither could the group I was feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was definitely better the next day. The day I made it I did not care for it. There was too much lemon flavor. But not to be wasteful I saved it and the next day it was wonderful. I did add some fresh snap peas to it for more crunch. I could not use the peppers due to allergies. I would make again but only if it has a day to sit. I also added some celery because I did not use the peppers. This has now become one of our favorite pasta salads using the changes I named.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Excellent recipe. I used "Lemon-Dilly" seasonings in place of the fresh dill and it turned out great. I also added some cucumber to the mix. Next time I would reduce the amount of noodles used to make it creamier. After sitting overnight, the noodles were a bit dry. Rave reviews from friends. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was great! I made more sauce,also. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! I made some changes to it. I used red onion instead of green and left out the red pepper. I also added eggs and celery. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
LOVED IT!!!! We didn't have gree/red peppers handy so I substituted a cup of celery. WHEN (not if) I make it again, I will keep the celery with the green peppers. Wonderful taste and everyone raved. Read a few reviews and think I am going to add hardboiled eggs to whatever is left (which isn't much) A keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was EXCELLENT! I left out the peppers because my husband doesn't care for them, and I think it actually made it better! Saved it to my recipe box. It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Really good flavor after it sits for a few hours. Right away it wasnt great but later it was fabulous!! I added a bit of paprika that really brought out a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melodee
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmm. eating it as I type. I only had 8 oz left of pasta so I used that and multiplied the sauce ingredients by 1 and a half. I used imitation crab meat and didn't have honey mustard or honey so I used regular mustard with a dash of sugar. Also, I didn't have green onions so I just used regular white onions. And lastly I didn't have fresh dill so I substituted dried. This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States