Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was easy, fast and delish.. I made it for dinner on a cold night here in NY. I also added a can of crabmeat and alittle bit of Tonys seasoning (but I Tonys in everything) Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made the recipe it came out great!!! I am not sure how the recipe would come out if you don't drain the corn, but I drained the corn and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Pretty good considering its so quick to make and doesn't require any special ingredients. I didn't have any parsley, so I left it out and still found the soup to be very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Made as directed, added diced potatoes.. It's a keeper :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I love corn soup so much. This was a wonderful recipe. I always add chopped up tomato, and whatever meat I feel like; whether ham pieces or chicken. Remember with soup you can add almost anything. My mom likes to put potato in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy to Leilani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Yummy soup! I made exactly as instructed, velvety smooth and filling. I can see adding some grilled chicken breast to it but it's good for me as is. I made this on a stormy night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I agree with others, this is a great base recipe. I will make again, but it needs something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Hubby absolutely love it! I followed the recipe pretty much, except I added an extra can of creamed corn and extra cayenne pepper since we like our dishes a little on the spicy side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was sooo good! I added some leftover shredded chicken breast and sauteed a large carrot and 1 stalk of celery with the onion in a little more margarine. I added the garlic when the veggies started to soften to avoid burning it. Otherwise kept everything the same. I'll be making this one all winter long. Served with crusty rolls. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I give it four stars for being a great base recipe, but thought my version was great, five stars! I started by sauting two very thinly sliced chicken breasts, removed and then proceeded with the recipe. I used 2% milk and two cans of Campbell's chicken broth I added the second one after I saw how it lacked the extra "soupy-ness" I like. It was more like a stew. I did have to thicken it a bit after this with a flour slurry. I also used frozen corn, added diced pimentos and the chicken back in. Next time I'd cut back on the corn. I was very surprised that you could taste the cream cheese, there isn't much in it. Served it with oyster crackers and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERDISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States