Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I absolutely loved this soup. I added a little bit of Cavendar's because I love it in everything but other than that I changed nothing and it was great but next time I will probably add either chicken or crawfish because it seems like it would be an awesome base for either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good...only made one small change and reduced the milk and added a little more cream cheese. But this is a good, quick and easy soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissyloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
this soup is amazing taste exactly the one you will find in a restaurant.i did a couple change for the 2 1/2 cup if milk i did 1 cup of a half an half and 1 1/2 cup of milk and put 1 cup1/2 of cream cheese i didnt have chicken broth so i di put one cup of water and a chiken bouillon in the end i put the soup in the mixer to crush the corn small piece and the cream chese was mix very well the soup was really creamy i definetely recommeded to all.i give a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I really like this--I agree very easy and lower in fat!! I stuck the veggies in the food processer and had the soup ready start to finish in about 15 min. Next time I will probably substitute one diced potato for one of the cans of corn...a little too much corn for my taste...In my opinion, though, this would be a great base for any creamed vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this last week and it was a hit!. I used a combination of mexican corn and cream corn. I didn't add the flour. I used 1% milk. I thought it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I scaled this up to 5 servings. I'm not sure if the calculator didn't work correctly, but the soup is way too watery even after adding extra flour. Not sure how this got so many good reviews because I think the final product is awful. I have no idea how I'm going to eat a pot of this myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It isn't as thick as I would have imagined, but with a little extra flour, it was alright. I pureed the corn and added it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I used left over corn on the cob from the 4th of July. DELICIOUS! and super easy. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy and delicious! I sauteed some hot turkey Italian sausage with the onions, and added some kale leaves at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a keeper. Didn't follow the recipe to the T, but had to work with the ingredients that I had in the house. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States