Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jill Bosco Areenukul
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your recipe(^_^) I just found yr recipe and went to supermarket right away. Lol I didnt put the cream cheese in but I did some grated mozzarella in. The soup got thick and creammy. I thought I did too much of garlic salt. Have to cut down next time. Anyway. my gf and I love and enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
i love it soo creamy. thank you good soup alghou i used almond milk and with no flower and cheese instead of chilen broth i used one cup of water with natural soup powder for my tast i will put less corn next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this soup!! It was quick and easy to make and had lots of flavor. I only had whipped cream cheese and it still turned out great. Also I added an orange bell pepper to it to give it a more southern taste. I would definitely make this recipe again. Awesome Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I LOVE this soup! Very good and very easy. I added some rotisserie chicken and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariana
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this recipee!!! I just made it now, and even took some progress pics. I went a little weird and added breaded chicken that I baked in the oven (and scraped the breaded pieces that are left on the bottom of the baking pan), and a small amount of carrots, not enough to overwhelm, but enough to add a bit of extra flavour. Total comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made it according to the directions and amounts (with the exception of 2 chicken bullion cubes in 1 cup of water for the broth), and let it simmer on the stove for awhile to thicken up. Very good, and will make it again later this winter. I didn't use canned corn - I used about 3 cups of corn that was cooked on the cob a few days ago and then scraped off and added to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I agree that this soup makes a great base for other soups...I made it twice already and each time made it differently. I always add 1 can of corn, 1 can of cream corn, 1 can of mix veggies and 1 can of whole potatoes cut up. this time I also added a small can of peas..it was loaded with veggies and was sooooo good. Next time I think I will add ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Good recipe! I followed recipe to key- I used homemade chicken broth instead of canned & it was good! A little more watery texture than I was expecting so I added some more flour-probably about 1/4 C. Also, I found to help with this that I whisked often while the soup was cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Ranae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I'm a fan of Cajun Corn stew, when I saw this I just had to try it. The taste was Delicious; however maybe smoke sausage, salt meat, or some chicken would taste good along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was the second of two soups that I made for a holiday luncheon. I used frozen corn that we cut off the cobs and froze last summer. I made approximately 1 1/2 times the recipe and didn't measure either the chicken broth or the milk (which I used half and half for). I used 4 ounces of cream cheese (half an 8 ounce block). I also added a healthy dose of dried chives and half a jalapeno diced small. This soup was a hit and will be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States