Creamy Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
delicious .....my husband will b surprised as we use to eat this soup at restaurant only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe really is good, but because one reviewer mentioned it was bland, I played with it just a tad. I used fresh corn, cut from the cob instead of canned corn. I put in a small smoked ham hock and a couple of the corn cobs while it simmered. The fresh corn (3 ears worth) with the cobs and the little smoky flavor from the ham hock made this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Bosco Areenukul
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your recipe(^_^) I just found yr recipe and went to supermarket right away. Lol I didnt put the cream cheese in but I did some grated mozzarella in. The soup got thick and creammy. I thought I did too much of garlic salt. Have to cut down next time. Anyway. my gf and I love and enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
i love it soo creamy. thank you good soup alghou i used almond milk and with no flower and cheese instead of chilen broth i used one cup of water with natural soup powder for my tast i will put less corn next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this soup!! It was quick and easy to make and had lots of flavor. I only had whipped cream cheese and it still turned out great. Also I added an orange bell pepper to it to give it a more southern taste. I would definitely make this recipe again. Awesome Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I LOVE this soup! Very good and very easy. I added some rotisserie chicken and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariana
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this recipee!!! I just made it now, and even took some progress pics. I went a little weird and added breaded chicken that I baked in the oven (and scraped the breaded pieces that are left on the bottom of the baking pan), and a small amount of carrots, not enough to overwhelm, but enough to add a bit of extra flavour. Total comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made it according to the directions and amounts (with the exception of 2 chicken bullion cubes in 1 cup of water for the broth), and let it simmer on the stove for awhile to thicken up. Very good, and will make it again later this winter. I didn't use canned corn - I used about 3 cups of corn that was cooked on the cob a few days ago and then scraped off and added to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I agree that this soup makes a great base for other soups...I made it twice already and each time made it differently. I always add 1 can of corn, 1 can of cream corn, 1 can of mix veggies and 1 can of whole potatoes cut up. this time I also added a small can of peas..it was loaded with veggies and was sooooo good. Next time I think I will add ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Good recipe! I followed recipe to key- I used homemade chicken broth instead of canned & it was good! A little more watery texture than I was expecting so I added some more flour-probably about 1/4 C. Also, I found to help with this that I whisked often while the soup was cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Ranae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States