Creamy Corn and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was an ok side dish. Out of my family of four I am the only one who cared for it, but even then I was not crazy about it. It was too heavy and cheesy for a side dish. Add some chicken and rice or potatoes, mix it up and I think it would be a great main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Gosh I hate to review a recipe I only made halfway but just getting the corn, onions & zucchini sautéed smelled SO good we decided to cut the calories and quit right there. Seasoned with a little Italian seasoning. Will probAly do the cheesey version for guests someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My husband & I loved it! Followed recipe almost exactly. Cut zucchinis 1/4 in then quartered them. Did add 2 oz of cream cheese, as suggested in reviews. Probably will use 1 oz next time just to be healthier.Omitted bacon & onion bc don't like them @all. I'll add more zucchini next time too; 1 of my fav veggies. Didn't have mex cheese mix so used mont jack & mild cheddar mix. Was fine. Just sautéed corn & zucchini on med head, as directed. Removed frm heat, stirred in the cheeses & put back on med heat til all was melted. Garnished w freshly chopped cilantro. Def a winner & easy too! Tastes best eaten immedietely. Looses creaminess as it cools
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kewanda Houston-Bell
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is wonderful I used ranch dressing instead of the other dressing. I love of It my first time using zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I loved this dish once I removed the bacon pieces from mine. I only gave it 4 stars because I personally did not like the addition of the bacon on top so as the recipe is stated I am not at a full 5 stars. When I made the dish I thought the bacon was going to be the ingredient that set this over the top, but I am not sure if my bacon was way too salty and my corn was so sweet I just did not like the combo. I scrapped all the bacon off mine, but my husband said he loved as it was. I will be making this again and like the another review said they did not have the Kraft cheese so I followed their recommendation with the 2 oz of cream cheese and cheddar cheese, but I added a little taco seasoning to mine so it had the "mexican" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good. In place of the Kraft Cheese I used 2 oz of low fat cream cheese (block style) and about 1 cup of shredded Mexican style cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Surprisingly delicious! I used yogurt instead of sour cream, and frozen corn- still got raving reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cari
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this recipe and it was delicious. The only thing I messed up on was covering the pit while it was eating because it added access amount of water. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States