Creamy Cordon Bleu Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
While this is very good (and easy), it makes a tremendous amount of sauce. I made pasta to put under the chicken. I think rice might be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe! I made a few changes. Instead of cream of celery, I used sour cream and mixed with the cream of chicken soup. This cut down on salt and added a little zip. I also added frozen peas and carrots and served it over rotini! The whole crowd raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth James, Midwest Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I wasn't pleased with this I found it very salty with canned soup. I will stick to my own recipe. I like traditional Cordon Bleu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
My family loved this dish (even the kids!). My husband was especially thrilled. I did add a bit of mustard to the sauce (sounds strange, but worked well). It's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not bad. I didn't care for the cracker crumbs on top of the cheese, but it didn't bother anybody else. When I make this again (I've already had requests) I'll be leaving them off. Hubby loved the flavor of the cream of celery soup. To be honest, to make enough to have leftovers for a second dinner, I added more of both the ham and the chicken. I left the remaining ingredients as written. Second night we used it as a baked potato topper, and was really well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This recipe was very easy to make, and it was delicious! I would recommend this recipe for anyone who is looking for a way to warm up your tummy on a fall or winter day. I used sliced American cheese instead of Swiss and it was a wonderful substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE. I WOULD USE UNSALTED CRACKERS INSTEAD BECASUE IT WAS TO SALTY WITH THE HAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
4.5 Easy and fast. Next time would use the lower sodium versions of the soups. Added about 3/4 cup of sour cream (mixed in a bowl with the soups prior to adding) and didn't find there to be an overabundance of sauce and it cut the salt. Plain bread crumbs on top with a few dots of butter so it wouldn't get all caked on the Swish Cheese. Served with white rice, broccoli, carrots and cauliflour, everybody happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good recipe! I substituted sour cream for the celery soup and served it over rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used panko instead of Saltines and next time I wouldn't use the cream of celery gave it a weird sweetness. It needs starch rice or noodles; overall not bad and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States