Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just made this slaw and LOVE it. Would be great on a pulled pork sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
After reading the reviews for this recipe, the first time I made this, I followed the advice of many people and only used half an onion. It was tasty, but still a bit too strong. The second time I made it, I used a quarter of a red onion and it was perfect. Red onions can vary in size, so depending on how big or small it is, it could be half an onion if its a small one or a qurter if its a large onion. I also used rice wine vinegar (again at the suggestion of some reviews) and added some salt and pepper and honey to taste. I've now made this recipe 5 times with the small tweaks I mentioned above and its always a show stopper. I even had someone tell me that they usually hate cole slaw, but found this version to be palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a favourite at our house with pulled pork sliders. I leave out the raisins, but add a tbsp of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was great! Added1 Tbsp of sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is very very good! I will certainly make it again. Thanks for the recipe Kathy W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really delicious! I used only half a red onion, substituted apple cider vinegar because that's what I had on hand, and also substituted full-fat greek yogurt for the sour cream (because its healthier, and again, what I had in the fridge). SOO GOOD! especially like the raisins/onion combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband loves coleslaw and I am always looking for different recipes. This is his all-time favorite. It was so easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I thought this was a little too bland. I increased the dijon to 3 teaspoons and increased the vinegar by another teaspoon (2 total). I also added a teaspoon of sugar. That helped. Instead of onion, I had to sneak it in by adding onion powder to the dressing. I used fat free sour cream and reduced fat mayo. No red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We thought this was ok...not really are thing. The mustard was overwhelming, I tried adding some sugar to see if this would help and it did some, but not enough that I would make this again. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States