Creamy Coconut Milk Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A really great recipe for a large quantity of rice pudding BUT don't add all the cinnamon. I would just add 1/4-1/2 teaspoon. Also, be sure to temper your eggs. I it weren't for the cinnamon, I'd give this a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
By far, the best rice pudding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is sooo good! I made a few changes, some out of necessity and some because I wanted to experiment. I didnt have basmati rice so I substituted arborio instead. I wasn't sure how I would like the cinnamon on the pudding (can't stand the taste of nutmeg so that was a no brainer to leave it out lol) so instead I left it out and exchanged the vanilla for half coconut extract and half rum extract. Once it started to cool down I added some very well drained crushed pineapple to the pudding. It was like a Pina Colada flavor. Would for sure make it that way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
One caution! If you want the coconut flavor ADD THE CINNAMON TO TASTE! Same goes for the nutmeg and vanilla. The only change I made was scaling back the nutmeg to about 1/2 tsp but I wished it had coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Troyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amazon
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very versatile recipe, quick and easy to make. Delicious! I used half coconut milk, half almond milk and left out the eggs. Will definitely be making this again! SO GOOD, I just Had to add a photo :) P.S - It is quite sweet, I personally love it that way, but if you prefer a less sweet rice pudding, you may want to cut out some of the sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This rice pudding is amazing. I had to make some changes because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I didn't have whole milk (or cream), so I left out the sugar and added a can of sweetened condensed milk at the beginning and probably about 1/2 c. of 1% milk at the end of the cooking time. I also added a little bit more coconut milk, but not much and some chopped Pink Lady apples. I didn't try it, but I'd be willing to bet that some chopped cinnamon and sugar almonds would make an amazing addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. I cut the sugar and butter in half, it was still very rich and plenty sweet. I reduced nutmeg to half a teaspoon and the spices were perfect for me, but I like my recipes a bit heavy on cinnamon, but it does overpower the coconut taste a bit. I slowly added one cup of the hot rice mixture to the eggs, and then added the eggs/rice mix back into the main dish. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used regular sugar and the 1 1/2 C may have been a 1/4 cup too much. But husband loved it and that's what matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States