Creamy Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
WONDERFUL recipe! Took the advice of a reviewer and added about a Tablespoon of the sriracha hot sauce, it just gives it a nice flavor, not hot at all! I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese, as it is softer (and fewer calories) (find it right next to cream cheese in the store). I kept adding clam juice until it was smooth and creamy. I grated onion very small and it made juice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Success! This recipe was a wonderful addition to my Christmas Eve buffet! Rather than adding onion juice (which I think is a pain to create) I added onion powder and onion salt. Chopped onions also give it a lovely crunchy texture. My East Coast, seafood loving boyfriend devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I added some Huy Fong Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce the one with the rooster on the label, AWESOME !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Maybe because my clams were in oil, it ruined the recipe for me. Edible, but won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I am so happy to have found this recipe, as I couldn't find clam dip in any supermarkets anymore. This is even better than the store-bought dips were...and so easy to make! (I used grated onion instead of just juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this again yesterday. I've made several times and just realized I never left a review. I love this recipe. It is very similar to a dip my mother made when I was younger. I've made exactly as written and I've tweaked it a little. Can't hurt this recipe. It's a great dip and every time I make it I'm reminded of home. Comfort food for my family. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was really quite tasty! I used my zester for the onion so it was almost like onion juice. I drained almost all the liquid from the clams and it was a perfect consistency. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great taste! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family really enjoyed this, it was like a garlic, onion, clam dip all rolled into one, I did add a little salt to bring out the flavors also. Very simple recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
very easy to make. didn't have any onion juice so i used powder and i love garlic so i added extra garlic powder. i thought it came out a little more "cheesy" than i expected so when i make it again i might try half cream cheese and half sour cream. very good overall. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States