Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I scaled this back to 6 1-cup servings, which is a huge amount. It was indeed time consuming, but I agree that it is yummy and worth the trouble. Very cinnamony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't add the cinnamon to the recipe.instead I added approximately one tsp of vanilla near the end of cooking time. I like to add my cinnamon just before eating. This is one of the best rice puddings that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENSBRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This is by far the closest I have ever come to what you get in diners. Super duper creamy and rich. I used arborio rice, and I 'also' cut the recipe in half to 6 servings. I used only 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, then added a little vanilla at the end. Highly recommended, Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA910

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I made this for Easter. I have read many reviews on this pudding so many said theirs came out soupy. Suprisingly mide came out too thick! But I think it was something I did to it. But it didn't effect the taste. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Thank you Tinychef. It was perfect. I let the first mixture boil for a few minutes, before dropping the heat. I also added another tbsp of margarine.It was fantastic. The Heavy Cream is the ticket. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
To die for ! Years ago I had a rice pudding like this that had lemon flavor instead of cinnamon, I think I'll try it that way too. You will love this ! Don't try to reduce the calorie/fat content. It won't taste good. Besides you deserve a treat now and then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
It s the first time that my family and I ever tried rice pudding. It turned out delicious. My four year old nephew would have liked it more if there was no rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Fantastic...my husband and i have tried many many rice pudding recipes, all have been dismal failures. Then along came this one. WOW it turned out better than i could have hoped. I did decrease the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp and the servings to 6 but otherwise I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious. I do not recommend using skim or 1% milk and you cannot skimp on the heavy cream. I used whipping cream 35%..... this recipe is worth every minute it takes to prepare and the calories. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Excellant recipe. I love the cinnamony taste, the wife was not so keen, adjust accordingly. Still prefer baked custard rice pudding, but this is a keeper for certain occasions. It is EASY and I will add the raisins and reduce the cinnamon the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States