Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very good rice pudding recipe! I'm a novice at making rice pudding and I can't believe how much you get from only one cup of rice. Tastes great, but not used to adding the cinnamon into the pudding itself - we usually sprinkle on top. We'll be making it again and see how it goes with just sprinkling the cinnamon on at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Murray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now, and it is by far the BEST rice pudding I have ever had. Creamy & delicious only begins to describe it. It is just the right consistency, and I added raisins right at the end of cooking. TinyChef, you done good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Great flavor, but mine also did not thicken. I added some corn starch mixed with a little milk just to keep from having rice soup for desert. It worked out pretty well anyways and like I said the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is by far the best and creamiest rice pudding recipe I have tried. Just like my mother's and grandma's this is creamy, rich and melt in the mouth. I always double the rice and add extra cinnamon, nutmeg, a dash of vanilla and raisins since that's what I like in the pudding... but even without all that this is the BEST and easiest I've found on the internet. THanks TinyChef, esp. for the egg trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
SO SO SO SO GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Just made this for my dad today for Father's Day. I was going up against my grandma's tried and true rice pudding from when he was a little boy and this one beat it by FAR!!! So rich & creamy! *MY CHANGES* I halved the recipe, used whole milk, only 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 3 TBL butter, and three eggs. Definately use heavy cream and don't try to skimp with the fat because it really adds to the dish a world of taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Thank you Tinychef. It was perfect. I let the first mixture boil for a few minutes, before dropping the heat. I also added another tbsp of margarine.It was fantastic. The Heavy Cream is the ticket. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
It s the first time that my family and I ever tried rice pudding. It turned out delicious. My four year old nephew would have liked it more if there was no rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I made this for Easter. I have read many reviews on this pudding so many said theirs came out soupy. Suprisingly mide came out too thick! But I think it was something I did to it. But it didn't effect the taste. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Fantastic...my husband and i have tried many many rice pudding recipes, all have been dismal failures. Then along came this one. WOW it turned out better than i could have hoped. I did decrease the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp and the servings to 6 but otherwise I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious. I do not recommend using skim or 1% milk and you cannot skimp on the heavy cream. I used whipping cream 35%..... this recipe is worth every minute it takes to prepare and the calories. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States