Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Help me!! I followed the recipe exactly and in came out very liquidy. It was in the fridge for over 5 hours. Did I ruin it by using margarine instead of butter, minute rice instead of grain, or was I suppose to cover it in the fridge? It taste great I was just looking for a more custard texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
this recipe was fantastic it tasted great! I added vanilla extract, this recipe was slightly runny I guess I am so used to more solid pudding...did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the most delicious pudding I have ever had. To those who rated it negatively, you must have done something wrong. This recipe which I followed exactly turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Wow! My hubby won't stop eating this rice pudding (he's even taking it to work to let his friends know his wife make homemade rice pudding!). I followed the recipe exactly (except for the cinnamon because hubby's not a fan) and it turned out just as described; rich and creamy. According to Rice Gourmet website, type of rice makes a big difference with rice puddings so I used a medium grain instead of the typical long grain I usually have in the house. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
After following this recipe as written, I wound up with hard rice on the bottom & the liquid on the top....even with stirring. Turned temperature to high, then added some milk after a while & cooked it much longer to cook the rice through. Wound up with pasty texture & rice still hard in spots. Would really rate this zero stars & would not recommend it or make it again. Also learned a valuable lesson when using recipes on here.....read the reviews FIRST! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was by far the BEST rice pudding recipe yet! I have tried a few and this is it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. For those who said it didnt thicken maybe you didnt use whole milk? Dont use low fat or skim. This is great, Thanks Tinychef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was very good. It states to simmer until thickened, but mine didn't at all. I went ahead and poured it into the serving bowl and let it sit out for about 20 minutes and it was during this time that it started thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wine and Dine
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and the rice pudding turned out INCREDIBLE! I had guests that skipped Christmas dinner and ate the rice pudding instead! Will definately make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
If I made this again, I would probably reduce the cooking time. Mine came out mushy and a bit gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very good rice pudding recipe! I'm a novice at making rice pudding and I can't believe how much you get from only one cup of rice. Tastes great, but not used to adding the cinnamon into the pudding itself - we usually sprinkle on top. We'll be making it again and see how it goes with just sprinkling the cinnamon on at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States