Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this for dessert for Christmas dinner. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I did use 1%milk because that's all we use, and only 1 cup of sugar and it was perfectly sweet for us. I made day before and let sit if fridge overnight. I would strongly recommend making this if you like rice pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Awesome!!! My husband and I made this tonight and it is a hit :-) I would however cut down the amount of cinnamon and I added a 1/4 tsp. Nutmeg. Other than that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Helen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very very good. I was raised on boiled rice pudding, so I know how it should be. This is an excellent recipe that would be pretty hard to mes up - even for a novice cook. Personally, I add cinnamon sticks rather than ground cinnamon (while it's cooking). Add the vanilla last thing so that it doesn't "cook off." YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good rice pudding! My kids gobbled up their portions. The total amount was a lot more than I realized so I even took about a 1/4 and added ice water and blended it together then strained the rice to make a rice drink (similar to Horchata). So good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
the first time I made this it turned out great allthough in the furture I will use a little more rice and add the cinnamon and sugar at the same time to prevent the cinamon from clumping. I had to give most of it away or I would have ate it all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
DELISH!! I followed recipe to the letter, except I added a tsp of vanilla. I used risotto rice as its creamier and I am now making this recipe a permanent member in my "family favorites recipe book". Well worth the work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Added a good amount of cinnamon and grated some fresh nutmeg (REAL nuts, not the powder), stirred forever and got the food of the gods. Wow wow wow. Make sure you only use 1 cup of rice. It really will thicken up. Use vanilla and maybe even some lemon zest but keep stirring and it will be alllll good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
By far the best rice pudding recipe I have ever tried ... I use let over rice and heavy cream or better yet whipping cream and bake it in the oven for a nice even browning along the top ... Cuts like a pie ... Love it! I add raisins (1/2 cup) and use less sugar and it turns out fabulous every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I followed the directions about the eggs being gradually introduced with some of the hot mixture, but it still winded up having pieces of yellow egg. Also, this was too much liquid/pudding and not enough texture/rice. I suggest doubling the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I just made this recipe - literally, just, it's cooling on the counter at the moment. To those who thought that too much milk is used, I thought the same thing. But the eggs and cream will thicken it right up; then once it is in the fridge it will thicken even more into a custard. But I have to say, I was licking the rubber spatula that I swiped the pot with and this was just divine. Then while cooling I decided I would have a real taste - even if it burns my tongue, which it did - and this is simply delicious. I don't know if I can wait the obligatory two hours for it to completely set. When hubby gets home from work, he will most likely eat a nice big bowl. This is good!! But I have to add that I don't measure certain ingredients, and for this recipe that would be the cinnamon. My mixture is a light tan. And I added some vanilla to it, also. We LOVE cinnamon and vanilla and I never measure either, and you just can't go wrong with more than a recipe calls for. Just don't overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States