Creamy Cilantro Chicken with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is SO good!!! My boyfriend and I loved it. All of the flavors go so well together. One of the best recipes I've gotten from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but I decided to BBQ the chicken. I boiled the remaining marinade into a sauce and served it over the BBQ chicken. Turned out really well. Served with rice, and sliced avacado and tomato. Will be making this one again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This has fantastic flavor and was fairly easy to make as well. My picky, spice-loving in-laws will really like this! Lots of flavor, and kind of an unusual combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was great, I made a few changes to suit what I had though. No peppers so I used chili pepper flakes as well as extra coconut milk and some chicken stock. I then boiled or poached the chicken in the liquid for 20 minutes (I used the breast) and broiled it in the oven for an additional 10. I reduced the sauce and added a little extra sugar. My boyfriend adored the sauce and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is fabulous. I modified it a little- added some scallions and a little more ginger, and I used lime juice instead of zest, and I used dried cilantro instead of fresh. I also added more coconut milk. It was fantastic. Tastes just like it came from a restaurant. Everyone loved it, even my picky boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Made this last night and loved it! My only complaint is that the sauce had a very strong ginger taste. I'll be using a tablespoon of ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Yummy! I could almost drink this marinade. I used only one serrano chile because of my husband and 2 year old. It was still quite spicy, but all three of us loved it. I am definitely going to try the marinade on shrimp and maybe tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Yum! This was good, but next time, I'll add more lime or peppers (or something) to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I have to agree with the previous reviewer - the lime/cilantro sauce gets pretty nasty, especially after you have simmered it for 5 mins. I managed to salvage the dish by adding some heavy cream (which, unfortunately, diluted the coconut flavor), and also snipping some fresh cilantro over it before serving (which, Husband said, made it a 4 star recipe) but I would not make this again. Thanks, anyhoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
As excited as I was to try this I was equally disappointed. After reading the reviews I decided to marinate overnight which did give the chicken an infused cilantro flavor but the sauce - just throw it out, trust me, it was bitter and beyond saving. We did save the chicken (which cooked beautifully under the broiler by the way) by adding a little butter and salt after placing atop white rice. My boyfriend said don't bother trying this one again and I agree, he did eat it but... I've had much better success with Cilantro Lime chicken by just marinating chicken in 1/4c olive oil, 1/4 cup fresh lime juice & cilantro (chopped handful) overnight then grilling. You could always add chopped serranos for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States