Creamy Chorizo and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I loved this. The leftovers went into the freezer to eat at another time. I just wish I could have found the right chorizo, because mine just turned into a meat slurry. But no matter, was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used Mexican chorizo, had only plain tomatoes. Pretty good topped with black olives, the cheese, sour cream, and cilantro. Probably will make again, at least to use of my chorizo, if nothing else. I like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good 'chowder-like' soup. Here are my changes: Boil a fryer chicken in stock instead of chicken breast, cool then strip from the bones and cut into smaller pieces (it costs so much less!) 2 10oz cans of Rotelle tomatoes 1 15oz can of either pinto beans or black beans, rinsed (add at the same time as the tomatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'd give this 6 stars if I could! Just made it- SOO delicious! I added some veggies and used coconut milk in place of cream. Turned out fabulous. Definitely a keeper and will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made this last night and it was DELICIOUS. Very easy to put together and loved the aroma throughout the house. I used 2 cans of hot rotel and 3 cups of chicken stock. Added some cilantro as garnish along with the cheese and sour cream. Will be making again--thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this last night and it was FABULOUS! Like other reviewers I did tweak it to make it my own: 2 potatoes cut into cubes, 1 small bag of frozen corn, 1 can green chiles and 2 packets of chicken bouillon b/c I didn't have any broth and 1 T of dried, chopped onions b/c I didn't feel like chopping an onion! :) I am not kidding, this one was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious blend of spice, a touch of grease from the chorizo, hints of the chicken/worcestershire.....really great. i used 10oz mexican diced tomatoes can on accident. just boiled and mashed them and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good. I used a can of Rotel tomatoes with sliced green chilies, mushrooms, celery and a Mexican chorizo. I also added parsley and the additional to the topping was green scallions. I sauteed the veggies first, then added the chorizo, then the chicken, then the other ingredients. One pot was used = less mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious! My husband coulded stop faving about this dish. He said, " This was the best new thing, I have made in awhile!" I will definitely make it again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I know people get mad when you change a recipe around alot, but I made one change that I think really worked: The soup was really thin, lacking the right texture, so I added 1 cup of white long grain rice & cooked it for 20 minutes. Then added the cream. It was fantastic! Just the right thickness & all done in one pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States