Creamy Chorizo and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Put rice in bowl,top with cheese then ladle stew over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Fantastic soup so simple, Made it for my other half and a group of work men they loved it!! Defo recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I like a heartier soup, so I chose to shred the chicken, add frozen corn, double the chorizo, and substitute milk for the cream. I have yet to find someone who doesn't like this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good soup! Added corn and some rice to make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I'm full but I want more of this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good! I made a lot of substitutions, so it's a bit unfair to rate it, but it was really tasty. I used leftover rotisserie chicken instead of the chicken breasts and chicken kielbasa because my husband doesn't eat pork or beef. I sauteed the garlic and then threw the leftover rotisserie chicken in and added the chicken stock. I added the Worcestershire to the stock. It was not very spicy, as the kielbasa isn't spicy, but my picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Incredible recipe! Perfect amount of spice. I only added some onion and pasta. Unfortunately, I added the pasta to the soup as it cooked and it soaked up most of the liquid. Next time I make it I will make the soup pasta on the side and add to the dishes before serving. Seriously absolutely amazing recipe... and it's delicious WITHOUT the garnishes! But hey, I like spice :) Thanks for the wonderful addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
my teenage sons love this soup ! i add red potatoes and mexican corn to make it more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Made this according to the recipe and it is awesome! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I loved this. The leftovers went into the freezer to eat at another time. I just wish I could have found the right chorizo, because mine just turned into a meat slurry. But no matter, was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States