Creamy Chorizo and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is SO good! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've made this several times and it's a family favorite! As another reviewer suggested, I use coconut milk instead of heavy cream and it gives it a wonderful flavor. I boil and shred the chicken instead of cube it, and I also add hominy and jalapeno. I think the Mexican chorizo, not the American chorizo (sausage), is a must. To garnish I add sour cream, jalapeno, cilantro, and chopped onion. This is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious when made with the shrimp and minute rice like the author mentioned in their comments, instead of chicken. It's like a gourmet soup from a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very good...easy weeknight meal. Added 1/2 lb. shrimp (at the end) to soup. Also added extra can of rotel tomatoes because we like our food spicy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Love, love, love this soup! I've tried it with both chicken and shrimp and prefer the chicken. I use a whole pound of chorizo plus I add in some onion and peppers just because I like them. I've also used shredded rotisserie chicken and that works great. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was even "Man Approved" by my picky husband and brother-in-law (because I put the Rotel in the blender so they wouldn't see veggies floating in the soup). I couldn't find chorizo, so I used Chipotle Monterrey Jack chicken sausage instead (It's made by Johnsonville). It has 1/3 the fat and a nice zing to it! Next time I will skip cubing the chicken and just toss in whole pieces to boil and shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is my favorite soup recipe on this website! It is so good- you cant go wrong!! The combo of chicken and chorizo then the sour cream and parm at the end. Its amazing. Do not forgot the sour cream and parm- it makes the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a very good soup, although I generally prefer my soup to have some vegetables in it. The chorizo gave it some nice heat, though after adding sour cream at the table it is spot on. I will definitely be making this again, although I may modify it to include some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States