Creamy Chorizo and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe. It had a great flavor and a beautiful color. I can even add to it to dress it up for company. My sister who does not like soup tried it and liked it. The only thing I would change is the sour cream. I found that it muffled the other flavors. Tip for those who find it to spicy, put a little honey in it. You can mix it right in the bowl then put the cheese on. Thanks for a recipe that I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is SO good! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've made this several times and it's a family favorite! As another reviewer suggested, I use coconut milk instead of heavy cream and it gives it a wonderful flavor. I boil and shred the chicken instead of cube it, and I also add hominy and jalapeno. I think the Mexican chorizo, not the American chorizo (sausage), is a must. To garnish I add sour cream, jalapeno, cilantro, and chopped onion. This is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious when made with the shrimp and minute rice like the author mentioned in their comments, instead of chicken. It's like a gourmet soup from a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very good...easy weeknight meal. Added 1/2 lb. shrimp (at the end) to soup. Also added extra can of rotel tomatoes because we like our food spicy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Love, love, love this soup! I've tried it with both chicken and shrimp and prefer the chicken. I use a whole pound of chorizo plus I add in some onion and peppers just because I like them. I've also used shredded rotisserie chicken and that works great. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was even "Man Approved" by my picky husband and brother-in-law (because I put the Rotel in the blender so they wouldn't see veggies floating in the soup). I couldn't find chorizo, so I used Chipotle Monterrey Jack chicken sausage instead (It's made by Johnsonville). It has 1/3 the fat and a nice zing to it! Next time I will skip cubing the chicken and just toss in whole pieces to boil and shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is my favorite soup recipe on this website! It is so good- you cant go wrong!! The combo of chicken and chorizo then the sour cream and parm at the end. Its amazing. Do not forgot the sour cream and parm- it makes the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States