Creamy Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Sounds good. Think I will and 3 tablespoons of powdered sugar to the whipped heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
It hasn't cooled yet, but just licking the spoon after I mixed and put the chocolate mixture into the crust it is HEAVENLY! A side note, as I had never used whipping cream before so I was surprised at how long it took to whip (about 12 min on the second speed of my hand mixer), and how much it grows, just to help someone who also may not have ever used it before either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alician J Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great pie and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made an oreo cookie crust (1 pkg. Oreo Cookies crushed, 1/4 cup butter mixed together) and lined an 11x8 pan. Followed the rest of the recipe to a t, poured onto crust, covered and refrigerated and it was delicious. One of the desserts that was completely finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandim
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Super simple and DEEEEEEEEEEEEEE-lish! 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this several times and it is delicious and simple to make! My brother loves it. I once made just the mousse and put it in cups with frozen raspberries and their juice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! My soon asks for it All the time. If you really need a chocolate fix use a cup of semi-sweet chips and an Oreo cookie crust, YUM! I've also used a little peppermint extract in the mix for a mint chocolate mousse pie. Thanks for this one, ill be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I suggest mixing in mini chocolate chips in to the pie when combining the whipped cream with the chocolate marshmallow mix. It adds little bites of chocolate in to the pie! Also I made an Oreo crust which is great for those chocoholics out there! This is a recipe I plan to keep with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I love it absolutely love it man !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved it! It would be good topped with Hersheys chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States