Creamy Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This pie tastes really bad and although it was very easy to make it did not work out in my favor. I will not try to make this pie ever again because it is not good. I gave it one star because it was truly un edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very easy to make. Overly rich for my palate, but not for the kids or husbands. It was a little too gooey and had not set well at the 3 hr mark. Over night would have made it firmer I am sure. Our 11 yr old made it this time, and I am sure he will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is an amazingly easy recipe!!! The only thing I changed was to add a thin layer of hot fudge on the pie crust before putting in the chocolate cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Amazing recipe that leaves my family wanting more all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
A great recipe! This was easy to make and tasted terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paul W.
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made it today for dessert. My wife loved it. I didn't change a thing. This is my first attempt making a pie. Directions could have included directions and ingredients for the topping. I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought this was addictively good! Yes, it is "light" in texture, but do not fool yourself that it is light! Lots of fat,calories and sugar--all of which we avoid in our household--BUT for a once in awhile treat, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
It hasn't cooled yet, but just licking the spoon after I mixed and put the chocolate mixture into the crust it is HEAVENLY! A side note, as I had never used whipping cream before so I was surprised at how long it took to whip (about 12 min on the second speed of my hand mixer), and how much it grows, just to help someone who also may not have ever used it before either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alician Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great pie and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States