Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
best chocolate frosting around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! Melted the butter instead of creaming it. Used 1% milk instead of evaporated milk. Loved the consistence of the frosting. Poured it on the brownies and some of it soaked into the brownies by the time they were eaten. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Excellent! 1 pound of confectionary sugar = 2 1/4 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I doubled this recipe since the description said the original would not fill a double layer 8/9 inch cake. I had at least a full cup leftover. It makes a lot. Also, since I do not like icings and frostings that are overly sweet, when I doubled I cut back on the sugar (only 4 cups) and still found it to be quite sweet. I used a Mexican Vanilla and it was a bit over-powering, but I cannot blame that on the recipe, lol. Not a very deep, fudgy flavor, but a reliable chocolate frosting. Next time I make this, I will cut back more on the sugar and use regular vanilla or cut that out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I really liked it. It was so rich and very chocolately but for my taste too sweet. I'm definately making this frosting again but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Thank you! I'm not a chocolate fan, but my husband is and I needed a nice homemade frosting for his cake (Being a baker; I don't use anything packaged). Rather than canned milk I used chocolate rice milk. Amaretto rather than vanilla and I used more cocoa powder to thicken the frosting rather than more Confectioners' sugar. This is an excellent base recipe! Oh and I just wanted to say to those who gave a bad review.. You obviously don't know how to bake. Like I always say “There's more to baking then just fallowing a recipe”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristintyrell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is delicious chocolate frosting! It is perfectly sweet and chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just made this with the help of 2 three year olds and it still came out great!!! We will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
i only had a small cake so i halved the recipe. did not want to open an entire can of evap milk, so I used Hazelnut coffee creamer -- awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I've been searching for a good frosting recipe. This one is AMAZING! I love it. Your recipes are great. Thanks for the frosting ;P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Webb City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States