Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing; I will be using it for many more years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Just tried it tonight to top a 2 layer 9" box chocolate cake. It was just barely enough to cover the whole cake, but then I did put a little in the middle to help hold the banana slices in place. The consistency was very sturdy, I used 3 T. of half-n-half as I don't tend to carry Evaporated milk in the house. I probably could have added just a tad more half-n-half to make the spreading easier. I didn't sift my sugar and used 7 T. of cocoa powder as I wanted a more chocolate taste. It is a very subtle chocolate taste, very sweet for my taste, but tasty. Don't know how one can make this runny! I made it while boiling chicken in my kitchen and it was getting warm and the frosting was fine. I didn't even use my Kitchen Aid, just a regular beater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Calistoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
What a super simple chocolatey frosting. I'm a dark choco girl so i decreased the sugar and upped the cocoa but this recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is a good basic recipe that can be dressed up easily. I wanted to make coconut flavored frosting but didn't have any coconut flavoring. I replaced it with coconut oil and it was great. I also didn't have evaporated milk. I used a little less than what was called for since the coconut oil is more wet and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Super easy to make but I did double the cocoa. Super yummy and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireftrlia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great frosting! I did need to add additional sugar to get the correct consistency though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JhennG
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My frosting never comes out right but this one did absolutely loved it so did my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
So smooth and tasty! I used it for a chocolate cake and a banana cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I subbed skim milk only because there was no evaporated milk in my pantry. This yields a creamy, fluffy, mousse-like frosting. One batch was enough to conservatively frost 24 cupcakes so if you plan to pipe frosting and be decorative you may want to adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States