Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
So smooth and tasty! I used it for a chocolate cake and a banana cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I subbed skim milk only because there was no evaporated milk in my pantry. This yields a creamy, fluffy, mousse-like frosting. One batch was enough to conservatively frost 24 cupcakes so if you plan to pipe frosting and be decorative you may want to adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadiuchis
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I had been looking for a good chocolate frosting and this one is absolutely delicious, everything I was looking for and more. I didn't change anything and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadiuchis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is good. I was having a little trouble getting it to come out smooth (possibly I didn't sift well enough). I tried at first to beat it by hand and that definitely wasn't working. I dumped it all in my KA stand mixer and really whipped the heck out of it and eventually it became smooth frosting. In the end it tastes pretty good, I'd probably use it again for a not too too sweet chocolate frosting. I had just about enough to frost the top of a 9x13 cake. I'd definitely double the recipe if I were frosting a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Love this recipe...... taste great. My job partners loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Just tried this frosting for the first time to ice my daughter's bday cake! Love it, love it, love it! Light and creamy and not too sweet! Amazing ... my go to chocolate icing from now on. Thanks Tracy for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Creamy & not 'gritty' at all, as some powdered sugar recipes can be. I used half & half instead of the evap. milk. Perfect amount for 9 X 9 cake (1 layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazing! I used it on the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe and it was the best chocolate cake I've ever made, let alone eaten. It's a milk chocolate so I served it with a drizzle of dark chocolate genache to please my dark choc lovers in the house. There's no such thing as too much chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a cake for Valentines Day and my family loved it. The frosting turned out smooth, creamy and tasted wonderful! I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States