Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Extremely easy and delicious. Used milk instead of evaporated milk. Frosting had a tendency to slide off cupcake when eating it though. So maybe try a little less milk or a tablespoon more of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
THIS FROSTING IS BAE. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have not been able to make any kind of frosting before and this recipe I made frosting successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good base, I had to add approximately 3 extra Tbsp. of cocoa to get it chocolatey enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meri Haertel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Was ok, but probably would not make again. I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this just as written and it's perfect for my chocolate sheet cake. It was just the right amount. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Perfect frosting! The consistency is perfect. I defintitely had enough frosting to cover a 2 layer 9 in cake and even had a litte extra leftover. This frosting tastes and looks just like the kind you'd find on a cake ordered from a bakery or grocery store. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I used whole milk in place of the evaporated milk. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
i didn't have unsweeten chocolate and also the evaporated milk, so i used some ovaltine and reg milk i had here. i loved this icing really thin. i half it for my 9x13" single layer cake and was just enough if not a small amount too much. will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Furnish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I'm Wasted
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Really good recipe. I also used it to frost a boxed cake like some others have, I had to keep adding the sugar and cocoa powder after the required measurements because I wanted it thicker (frosting has to withstand decorations, like little toy cars, for my son's birthday cake). I will try to post the finished product if it turns out to my liking. Overall, a very good standard recipe that can be easily adjusted to one's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Wasted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States