Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this frosting!!! First time ever making chocolate frosting and this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe. It was VERY creamy! I added a little less than 6 tbs of evaporated milk at it turned out to be the perfect consistency. My whole family loved it and it tasted great. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very delicious! Will never buy stuff from the tub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great frosting, VERY easy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was one of the best frosting I have made. Next time I would reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup and I added 1/2 tsp instant coffee and 1/4 tsp salt. The flavor was elivated.. Yum. Sure a keeper. I took the advice of one of the reviews to add milk instead of evaporated milk.. It works like magic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very easy to whip up and the flavor was outstanding. I didn't have any condensed milk, but had a little heavy cream left over from another recipe, so used that. The frosting was very creamy and easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I reduced the sugar to 200gr (half) and instead of the milk I used cream to correct the consistency of the buttercream. It turned out sweet enough (for me) and was great to put on my chocolate cupcakes. But its better to put sugar/cacao-mix at 2 times, then adjust the consistency and then the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added a bit more sugar as well - was looking for something a little stiffer to frost cupcakes, but had a nice dark color and delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Pretty good. A little too sweet for my taste so I added a pinch of salt also a bit more powder sugar to make a firmer consistency. I used it to fill a 6 in. And 10 in. Round layer cake. I highly doubt that there would be enough to frost an 8 in layer cake unless you just cut a single 8in cake in half. I would definitely double the recipe if you want a normal amount of frosting on your cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just made this to frost my Chocolate Truffle cake. I gave it 4 stars because it was Really, Really sugary sweet with a harsh edge to the cocoa flavor. Too sugary, said my KIDS, lol, so you know it's pretty sweet! I used cream instead of evaporated milk, and real butter because it's simply the Best flavor out there! Next time I will use a bit less powdered sugar and add a pinch or two of salt to cut the sweetness, and add more vanilla to mellow it out a bit more. Oh, and I doubled the recipe to frost my 13 x 9 cake and it made a LOT - there was more frosting than cake in the pan, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States