Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very, very good!!! Something I could make just to eat by itself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This frosting is very good. It has a great spreading consistency. I did double the recipe to frost a two layer 9 inch cake and I also used milk instead of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Strizak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Came out perfect!! Followed instructions and added alittle extra condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I really like this recipe. I will definitely make it again and again. The only changes I made was using light cream instead evaporated milk (not on hand) and a little bit more cocoa to the recipe. It was not sugary sweet and super creamy. It was used on brownies and it was a hit. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe, I melted the butter like another review requested, to put the frosting on brownies. And it was FANTASTIC!!!! Everybody loved them! Also, I didn't have evaporated milk at the time, so I used half and half and it worked just fine. This is the second time I used this recipe, (brownies) I used it a different time with cupcakes, without melting the butter, and they also were really great! I am definitely going to use this recipe when I want chocolate frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG!! This frosting is the best we've ever tasted....even better than store bought!! I will NEVER use any other frosting again. Made this for my son's bday cake (using Simple White Cake recipe from this site - yum). My father-in-law raved about my cake for days & said it blows away the other frosting I was using. I used regular milk since I didn't have evaporated milk & it still turned out perfect! The recipe as is covered my entire 13x9 cake leaving leftovers (for licking!!). Thank you SO much!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This frosting was okay. At first I tried making it with just 5T of evaporated milk...seemed too dry. I also cut out 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar. Since I was putting this on a double layer cake and I worried there wouldn't be enough frosting, I made another batch. After making two batches, I then incorporated them all into the small bowl and mixed again. In the end, I cut the sugar down to 4 cups and I used the entire small can of evaporated milk. It was edible and others liked it, but I didn't think it was anything amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed and I must say, this is a keeper. Very creamy and chocolatey. and light. This will be my go-to choc, frosting recipe. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit and got excellent results. 2 3/4 cup confectioners' sugar 6 tbsp cocoa powder 6 tbsp butter (light) 2 tbsp whole milk 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract I generously frosted 12 cupcakes and had some left over. My five year old and two year old approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made 1 1/2 the recipe for a two layer cake and I had a little left over. Cake was gone in no time. Everyone LOVED the frosting and I made it exactly as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States