Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Great recipe...very tasty, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torbay, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
My family loved this frosting. It was a bit soft even with all of the sugar, I added a little more. The taste is phenomenal, this frosting could be desert all by itself! Very easy to make; I doubled the recipe to fill and frost one two layer cake, there were even leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Simply Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is by far the best chocolate frosting I have ever made. It has great color and tastes so much better than tub frosting. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
A buttercream frosting babe at heart, I used this as a sub for birthday cupcakes that had to travel by car for ahwile and they were met with rave reviews by both adults and kids alike. Easy to make, not too sweet, and Iwas able to use a pastry bag to pipe it on the cupcakes without too much mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
558 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I too used cocoa to thicken rather than powdered sugar - what a great idea! This frosting was wonderful and was enough to frost a one layer 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Super easy and YUMMY !!! When I made this the 2nd time I added about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and it was a great added flavor to the chocolatey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I make alot of cakes and have been searching for the perfect chocolate frosting recipe for a long time. After trying Tracy's recipe, I will search no longer. This frosting is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
quickly becoming a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Very creamy--chocolatey buttercream--mmmm!! It tasted so delicious--very smooth tasting and really really easy to spread on the cake. I used 3 cups of powdered sugar and 6 T. of evaporated milk, and it was enough for a whole 2-layer cake. You can add more sugar or milk or cocoa to taste--it's a flexible, great recipe for frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States