Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by dulce_19
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So yummy! I used heavy whipping cream though I was out of milk and anything else. Still came out amazing! I followed the recipe as is apart from the milk substitute. I added more cocoa powder instead of sugar to get the consistency I wanted. So delicious! Chocolaty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very yummo! Very creamy, and I used soy milk and Earth Balance vegan butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. We loved it! It's very good without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer Geyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is my go-to chocolate buttercream recipe. You have to tweak it to your liking, but usually the recipe as is works great. I sometimes like it with more chocolate and so I'll up the cocoa powder by a tablespoon or two. I like to use evaporated milk over regular milk, or if you use regular milk use whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Perfect for brownies. Chocolatey and creamy. Not a lot of frosting if I had been making it for a cake, but perfect for a 9 x 13 pan of brownies or snack cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna2013
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome! I substituted coconut oil for the butter, turned out fabulous my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I thought this frosting was really easy to make, and tasted great. The only thing I did extra was add one 8 oz container of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is soooo good. Creamy and soft and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe! Because I didn't have evaporated milk, I used Almond milk which was SO perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! I doubled the recipe to frost a layered white cake and it was so good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States