Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe is foolproof and delicious. Tonight we didn't have cocoa powder or evaporated milk, so we used coffee creamer and hot chocolate powder and it was still amazing!!!! What a fantastic frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
A great match up for my peanut butter cup cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It worked great I used almond milk because my daughter can not have milk.I also used almond extract I put it on a almond cake it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Ok I used the recipe but I tweaked it just a bit, I used 1 whole stick of unsalted Butter 5 Tbl of half and half 5+ Tbl of Dark Chocolate baking Powder 2 cups of fresh ground raw sugar, powdered it myself 1 or slightly less tea spoons of Vanilla and a pinch of salt It is Fantastic, it is creamy and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayelyn Luckie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used full cream milk instead of evaporated milk. Just prepared half of this recipe. It's good for a dozen of cupcakes. It was sweet and buttery so will make some modifications the next time I make one.-Kiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS!! One batch didn't make very much, so I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make this for my chocolate fans in the house. When I make this I triple it and add each time one tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder. It turns out perfect every time. The frosting is fudge chocolate flavor, rich and not too sweet. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Wow, I thought this frosting was really good! I listened to another reviewer and used milk (almond milk), instead of opening a can of evaporated milk. I also used dark chocolate cocoa powder. I was really impressed by this recipe. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Smooth and creamy goodness! This is my new "signature" chocolate frosting. From reviews added a pinch of salt, melted the butter and used half and half. Simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tasteful and beautiful. Works perfectly with decorative tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangelina Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States