Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent frosting for cupcakes. Easy to make. Sweet but not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!!! My husband couldn't stop eating the icing that was left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I dont know what i was making before?! This recipe was so good i was eating the frosting straight off the spoon! I substituted hazelnut instead of vanilla. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Alcala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetp
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent!! Just perfect , great consistency. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
HANDS DOWN-BEST CHOCOLATE FROSTING!! It reminds me of the whipped chocolate frosting from the container-the kind I used to just eat from the container as a kid. But this is way better. Its got that homemade taste and none of that preservative added junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Man was I disappointed! Runny, far too sweet, not nearly enough for one cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great taste and consistency, but it's recipes like this that keep me from trying to make stuff on my own versus just buying it. Cream the butter, alternate small amounts of sugar and milk, then vanilla, then beat again. Pah. I threw everything into one bowl, then used the hand mixer, only took 5 minutes. It is wonderful, which is amazing for me, because usually anything I try to make (especially for the first time) turns out to be a disaster. I will be making this -- instead of buying it -- anytime I want chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It was amazing! I only put 2 cups of confectioners sugar. I use it all the time! I really recommend it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronia Bailey
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe mine came out awesome, I used it to frost my home made brownies. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronia Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I actually just realized that I used sweetened condensed milk instead of evap milk (duh)... Lol, even still, it was very tasty, but I did have to add milk to thin it out (I'll blame the sweetened cond milk for the thickness). Next time I will try it with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States