Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I impressed my sister (who bakes professionally) with this chocolate frosting. I normally don't like frosting, so I searched for a high quality frosting to use for birthdays, etc... well I found it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
We needed a chocolate frosting recipe since we forgot to buy frosting at the store. We may never buy again! This recipe was simple and delicious. My son and I liked the light taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Way too thin. I added almost an entire bag of powdered sugar and there was absolutely no difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Delicious! I used 1% milk instead of evaporated milk and I only needed 5 Tbsp. It was just enough to frost a 9x12 one-layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very good frosting! Super easy to make and it came out great. I didn't have to change anything. At first it seems too soft and I was worried it wouldn't stay on the cupcakes but it stayed perfectly and it set up quickly. It's a rare frosting that still has a sheen, even when set. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is a great recipe, it tastes good, is easy to make and doesn't take much to make. I dont understand how it could get any bad reviews. The only ways I could see that it wouldn't turn out good is not mixing it good enough, or putting it on something that is even a little bit warm. If your looking for a chocolate icing recipe this is it, I've made it many times since finding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
The condensed milk made such a delicious difference with this frosting. Favorite chocolate frosting yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuteElke
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written. Makes smooth and creamy milk chocolate frosting. Enough for 12 cupcakes. I am giving it 4 stars only because I prefer dark chocolate. Milk chocolate fans should really like this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I thought it was a very easy recipe! I had all ingredients in my cupboards and had it whip up in minutes. It was creamy and smooth, will be making this chocolate frosting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gnosca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made it just the way it was written and everyone loved it. Really easy and fast to make which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States