Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweetp
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent!! Just perfect , great consistency. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
HANDS DOWN-BEST CHOCOLATE FROSTING!! It reminds me of the whipped chocolate frosting from the container-the kind I used to just eat from the container as a kid. But this is way better. Its got that homemade taste and none of that preservative added junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Man was I disappointed! Runny, far too sweet, not nearly enough for one cake. My birthday boy was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great taste and consistency, but it's recipes like this that keep me from trying to make stuff on my own versus just buying it. Cream the butter, alternate small amounts of sugar and milk, then vanilla, then beat again. Pah. I threw everything into one bowl, then used the hand mixer, only took 5 minutes. It is wonderful, which is amazing for me, because usually anything I try to make (especially for the first time) turns out to be a disaster. I will be making this -- instead of buying it -- anytime I want chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It was amazing! I only put 2 cups of confectioners sugar. I use it all the time! I really recommend it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronia Bailey
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe mine came out awesome, I used it to frost my home made brownies. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronia Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I actually just realized that I used sweetened condensed milk instead of evap milk (duh)... Lol, even still, it was very tasty, but I did have to add milk to thin it out (I'll blame the sweetened cond milk for the thickness). Next time I will try it with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I substituted 2% milk for evaporated milk, because that is what I had on hand. I also used Ghiradelli unsweetened cocoa powder. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted amazing. I made it to ice 24 cupcakes and it fell short by 4. I added an extra tbsp of milk halfway through to help with the piping consistency. It tastes very fresh and creamy. Goes great with French vanilla boxed cupcakes. Hubby loved it! Adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
made this recipe as written on 1/22/15 and it is as close to chocolate frosting perfection as I have ever tasted. this is my chocolate frosting recipe from now on thank you for sharing this wonderful an easy recipe I do not believe it will get any better than this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent, simple chocolate frosting! This is a great frosting with ingredients I usually have on hand. Simple to make and great taste. Everyone love it! I followed the recipe but added 1/3 more of each item to use a full stick of butter (8 tbsp). This was a generous amount for a two layer 9 inch cake. I'll definitely use this over can frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States