Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Hi, I found this recipe to be the most wonderful flavored recipe for chicken. I would only suggest that before you put the creamed chicken soup over the chicken, you beat it to a uniform consistancy. This will prevent the cream of chicken soup from globbing on top of the chicken breasts and will give this recipe a more appetizing look to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a very delicious recipe. I made a slight change to it. Since I had read that the soup alone was rather thick, I added to it about 1/2 cup of chicken stock and 1/4 cup of fat free sour cream to add some tanginess and some poultry seasoning. Whisked those together with the cream of chicken soup (I used the 98% fat free soup) and then poured over the chicken. This made a lot of extra gravy! I served it over mashed potatoes and the hubby and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I threw this together after Church and was glad I had this receipe! I added the rice to the bottom of the dish, appropriate water amount, covered all with foil and had complete dinner. Also threw in some mushrooms on top of soup. Sure didn't taste thrown together and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
OUT OF THIS WORLD, DELICIOUS! I had to make a couple of changes, but will DEFINATELY do this again. I used sea salt (the garlic/sea salt by mccormick), because I prefer the sea salt, fresh ground pepper, left out the garlic powder since I used the garlic sea salt, and used cream of celery soup, because I didn't have the cream of chicken. I took someone else's suggestion and thinned the soup just a bit, with a little bit of milk (about a 1/4 cup). I served it over egg noodles. IT WAS AWESOME! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Alterations: 1 package of chicken breast tenderloins; sprinkled with garlic salt and ground black pepper to own liking; mixed can of cream of chicken soup with 3/4 cup of lite sour cream; added frozen peas and carrots. Baking: 25 mins @ 375 - with 10 mins remaining added about half bag of peas/carrots; baked additional 10 mins with soup/sour cream mixture til bubbling. Reminded me of chicken pot pie. Served over bow tie pasta. Yum! Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is really yummy with so few ingredients. I took the suggestion of another poster and put my rice and water in along with the chicken. This is the best idea. Saves time and I dont have to clean another pot. I have made this twice so far and just faxed this recipe to my dad in the States. Even he can make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was very good. I used the cream of chicken with herb soup...for more flavor. I also added a little more garlic than the recipe called for and fresh mushrooms. Turned out great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I enjoyed this dish and gave it 5 stars for tasting very good with only 3 ingredients. I did add fresh mushrooms (sliced them thick and used them as a cushion under the chicken). Before adding the soup I removed about 1/4 cup of juice from the mushrooms. I covered for the first part and then removed after the soup was added. I will def. make again--a nice, simple comfort food. Weight Watchers--5 points and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really, really good. I seasoned bonelss skinless chicken thighs with adobo, pepper, garlic powder, and just a bit of garam masala that I had in the pantry and browned them (about 3 min per side) in garlic-infused olive oil. I then baked them uncovered for 15 minutes @ 375. While they were baking, I diluted the creamy chicken soup with about 3/4 c of chicken broth (bc some reviewers said soup alone was way to thick) and chopped up some mushrooms. I poured the mushrooms and soup mix and baked another 10 minutes. WOWZEERZZZ!!! This turned out better than expected!! Soooooooo easy and deliciously perfect and tasty. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was very good except I mixed all the seasoning together, then coated both sides of the chicken pieces. The instructions weren't very clear. It was way too peppery because of that. Next time I'll sprinkle the pepper on the chicken to avoid overly peppery taste. Otherwise, very creamy and the chicken remained juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States