Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Super easy to fix this one and it was very filling. I wasn't impressed, but my husband liked it and compared it to his favorite dish of chicken and noodles. I served this with steamed peas and buttered parsleyed egg noodles. I would fix this again but would cut the chicken into smaller bite sized pieces and then serve this like creamed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love recipes like this. Easy to make. Healthy. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simple, easy with stuff I normally have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a good recipe. After reading the reviews, I added sour cream and chicken stock to the sauce and with 10 minutes left I added a thawed bag of peas and carrots. I had plenty of sauce left over so the next day I seasoned a couple pork chops with garlic powder and season all then seared them for a few minutes on both sides. Then I baked them covered at 375 degrees for 45 minutes then uncovered them and baked an additional 15 minutes. It turned out just as good as the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I do not reccommend it. It was way too salty, (I used a store brand cream of chicken, don't know if that matters) and in my opinion is extremely unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was just 'Ok' for us, no one was too impressed. I good quick 'go to' meal when your short on time and ingredients though. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. I am reluctant to review recipes that I made changes to but I think this recipe would be good without my changes. I added some sour cream only because I had some in the fridge I had to use up. I mixed it with the soup and threw some peas on top when I added the sauce. This was so easy and will most definitely go into my keeper file. I like that I can come home from work throw this together and have supper on time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
(I used garlic salt instead of salt/garlic powder as that's what I had on hand. I also used boneless/skinless chicken thighs.) Mixed 3/4 cup sour cream with condensed soup and then added chicken stock until creamy. Baking: 25 mins @ 375 - with 10 mins remaining added about half bag of peas/carrots; baked additional 10 mins with soup/sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a really easy recipe, but unfortunately is very bland. I added peas, carrots, onions, garlic and tomatoes for flavor, but still wasnt very impressed. My husband thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was so easy and really tasty! I used bl/sl thighs and seasoned them with Tony Cachera's and pepper. Also added broth and sour cream to the soup as suggested by the other reviewers, as well as a cup of frozen peas at the same time as the soup mixure. I served it over mashed potatoes. Everyone loved it, great base recipe that can be jazzed up to taste. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States