Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good and simple. Needed some additional attention
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lara
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
OK, I made this as directed and that mid-west family loved it. The California family thought it to be too starchy and not very healthy for you. They did say it tasted great but had a hard time getting past the thought of eating so many carbs! Gotta love those Cali people right? Well, there are no leftovers and I made twice as much as I needed for 10 people. You be the judge. It was great and I grew up on this in Kansas. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The chicken came out juicy and well-cooked, but the cream of chicken was a bit weird, but maybe I used the wrong brand. Definitely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samicort8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
As others have done, I made a couple of adjustments to make it more tasty. I added about (I rarely measure anything) a cup of peas, a cup of sliced mushrooms, garlic, chipotle red pepper and Italian seasoning, 1/4 cup of sour cream, and 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the cream of chicken soup. I think I could have cooked it a couple of minutes less but it was pretty delicious and both kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used homemade condensed cream of chicken soup, instead of the canned type. (Mostly because you don't find such canned soups where I live) and added carrots and peas. I served over white rice. There were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is a great basic. I used mrs dash carribean citrus melody as my spices added I cup of quinoa w 2 cups of water with some frozen mixed veggies. I thin the soup as suggested. I didn't add any extra salt since the cream of chicken has a lot of sodium. It was a great 1 dish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The method of adding the creamy soup at the end is genius and stops the chicken from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made as suggested with peas and carrots and extra spices and it still didn't really hit it out of the park for me. We never did get around to eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Super easy to fix this one and it was very filling. I wasn't impressed, but my husband liked it and compared it to his favorite dish of chicken and noodles. I served this with steamed peas and buttered parsleyed egg noodles. I would fix this again but would cut the chicken into smaller bite sized pieces and then serve this like creamed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States