Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
For a quick dinner, this recipe is a keeper. The only changes I made was to use seasoned salt in addition to the garlic powder to season the chicken. I also used cream of chicken soup with herbs because that is what I had on hand. I served the chicken over egg noodles. Next time I will try serving with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
i took a little bit of a different spin on this recipe. i registered on the website for the first time today because it came out so great! I used the seasonings recommended but added them to breadcrumbs. i egged and breaded the chicken and baked it in a coated pan at 375 for 25 min. i then added a layer of cooked chicken stuffing, mushrooms, 1 can of cream of chicken soup with a half can of water and 1/4 cup of finely diced onions. bake for another 10 min and serve. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a pretty basic recipe, but I like that about it. It's something to quick to throw together and I almost always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so easy and delicious! My husband is a very picky eater and he devoured it! It is now a staple dinner in our household. You MUST try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
this is a family favorite! i serve this about once a week! the only change i made is using fat free cream of chicken soup. And i serve it over 'oven brown rice' i found on this site also. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was excellent but i used cream of chicken sold with herbs included instead of regular crm. of chik.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was too bland, it definitely needs carrots, peas and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I thought this was a delicious recipe. Great flavor for a fast meal. I did make one change, I browned the chicken on a medium high heat for added flavor and color and then served with mashed potatos and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was quick and easy, tasted ok for something so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Quick and easy....my favorite kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States