Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I found this to be very good and I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a quick and easy recipe that I made even quicker and easier, but even with all of the seasoning, it was still a little flat on flavor. I only used 3 chicken breasts, but I like sauce, so I used 2 cans of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup. I seasoned both sides of the breasts with onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and McCormick's black pepper w/ Worcestershire (it's new, and I love it!). I placed them in a casserole dish sprayed w/ Canola non-stick spray. I spread the soup over this and added more garlic powder and pepper. I covered and cooked for aprox 45 mins. I removed the breasts and added a little Kamut flour to thicken and 3 big spoonfuls of lite sour cream. I cut the chicken up in small cubes and added 1 bag of microwavable Uncle Ben's Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe was very good and will probably become one of my regulars. I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom and added 1/2 cup milk. I also sauteed some mushrooms and put on top, served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is awesome! I used cream of chicken & mushroom soup along with 1/3 cup sour cream. My husband and mom loved it! And my mom is a former Home Economics Teacher so for her to say it was really good would be like giving this recipe 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe was great. I added 1 cup sour cream to make it creamer and use on top of noodles. It was amazing. My family cobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was an easy and tasty dinner. I did cut the chicken breasts up into "tender" size pieces, in an attempt to speed up cooking time. I added poultry and seasoning salt too, because they tasted a little bland. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, cause that's what I had. I also added a vegetable medley to the cream of mushroom soup as well as some sour cream and chicken broth, per other suggestions. I served it over rice with a salad. My fiance and I both thought it was really good on a chilly night. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a hit at our house tonight! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Probably the easiest dinner ever made. So creamy and delicious over pasta. We had broccoli on the side and realized while eating, that it would have tasted even better mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was very good except I mixed all the seasoning together, then coated both sides of the chicken pieces. The instructions weren't very clear. It was way too peppery because of that. Next time I'll sprinkle the pepper on the chicken to avoid overly peppery taste. Otherwise, very creamy and the chicken remained juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This tasted awesome! I used chicken tenders and served them over angel hair pasta. I grated a little parmesan cheese over the top. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States