Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The cream was too thick so I condensed it with chicken 1 can of chicken broth it made it a lot better .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Recipe seemed too easy and I was honestly not expecting too much. But my extremely picky children ate this up and have been asking for it each day since I first served it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I found this to be very good and I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a quick and easy recipe that I made even quicker and easier, but even with all of the seasoning, it was still a little flat on flavor. I only used 3 chicken breasts, but I like sauce, so I used 2 cans of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup. I seasoned both sides of the breasts with onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and McCormick's black pepper w/ Worcestershire (it's new, and I love it!). I placed them in a casserole dish sprayed w/ Canola non-stick spray. I spread the soup over this and added more garlic powder and pepper. I covered and cooked for aprox 45 mins. I removed the breasts and added a little Kamut flour to thicken and 3 big spoonfuls of lite sour cream. I cut the chicken up in small cubes and added 1 bag of microwavable Uncle Ben's Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe was very good and will probably become one of my regulars. I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom and added 1/2 cup milk. I also sauteed some mushrooms and put on top, served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is awesome! I used cream of chicken & mushroom soup along with 1/3 cup sour cream. My husband and mom loved it! And my mom is a former Home Economics Teacher so for her to say it was really good would be like giving this recipe 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe was great. I added 1 cup sour cream to make it creamer and use on top of noodles. It was amazing. My family cobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was an easy and tasty dinner. I did cut the chicken breasts up into "tender" size pieces, in an attempt to speed up cooking time. I added poultry and seasoning salt too, because they tasted a little bland. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, cause that's what I had. I also added a vegetable medley to the cream of mushroom soup as well as some sour cream and chicken broth, per other suggestions. I served it over rice with a salad. My fiance and I both thought it was really good on a chilly night. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a hit at our house tonight! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Probably the easiest dinner ever made. So creamy and delicious over pasta. We had broccoli on the side and realized while eating, that it would have tasted even better mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States