Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
ok i just got done making this for dinner and i will say much need for spices i am giving it a 4 because without poultry seasoning,garlic salt,onion powder and pepper it is bland however with the spices it is much better i think though instead of the cream of chicken soup i may use cream of mushroom next time but it is not a bad recipe once spices were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yummy! I sprinkled garlic, salt, pepper and a little poultry seasoning on the chicken and then browned in butter and olive oil on each side, then baked at 350 covered with the soup mixed with a little half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have been making this for years. I do not bake it though. I pan cook the chicken while the noodles are boiling. I then stir together the can of crm chicken soup, 1/2 can crm mush soup and 1/2 can milk with the seasonings to taste. I also throw some parm cheese in there. Mix it well before pouring on top of chicken in pan to heat then serve over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
good thing i read the reviews! i mixed 1/2 a cup of milk to the cream of chicken and added FRESH mushrooms on top.. it was delicious and very easy. the chicken was so tender i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It tasted like it was missing something, couldn't quite figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The cream was too thick so I condensed it with chicken 1 can of chicken broth it made it a lot better .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Recipe seemed too easy and I was honestly not expecting too much. But my extremely picky children ate this up and have been asking for it each day since I first served it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I found this to be very good and I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a quick and easy recipe that I made even quicker and easier, but even with all of the seasoning, it was still a little flat on flavor. I only used 3 chicken breasts, but I like sauce, so I used 2 cans of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup. I seasoned both sides of the breasts with onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and McCormick's black pepper w/ Worcestershire (it's new, and I love it!). I placed them in a casserole dish sprayed w/ Canola non-stick spray. I spread the soup over this and added more garlic powder and pepper. I covered and cooked for aprox 45 mins. I removed the breasts and added a little Kamut flour to thicken and 3 big spoonfuls of lite sour cream. I cut the chicken up in small cubes and added 1 bag of microwavable Uncle Ben's Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe was very good and will probably become one of my regulars. I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom and added 1/2 cup milk. I also sauteed some mushrooms and put on top, served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States