Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Alterations: 1 package of chicken breast tenderloins; sprinkled with garlic salt and ground black pepper to own liking; mixed can of cream of chicken soup with 3/4 cup of lite sour cream; added frozen peas and carrots. Baking: 25 mins @ 375 - with 10 mins remaining added about half bag of peas/carrots; baked additional 10 mins with soup/sour cream mixture til bubbling. Reminded me of chicken pot pie. Served over bow tie pasta. Yum! Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Sounds Good! I might have to doctor it up a bit for my personal tastes, but this is definitely a good base. I want to add onions, bell pepper(red, and green). I might add sour cream, and use cornish hen. Have some rice and corn with it...Mmmm Mmmm. Thanks for the idea, now I'm hungry!...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivalacious_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Easy! Really good with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was good for a quick and easy meal on a busy weeknight. Because so many reviewers said the chicken was bland, I overdid it on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
On the taste, I'd give it a 4 out of 5, but because of how easy it was, I'm rating it 5 out of 5. The recipe is super simple, and the chicken bakes just fine, if with a rather bland taste. When I made this, I got the plain cream of chicken fat free soup, and added several of my own spices to it to jazz it up a bit. I almost feel that this needs something solid to go with the soup when it bakes - something like sauteed onions, perhaps? I'm sure I'll use this recipe again, but I'm sure I'll be tweaking it a little every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Chicken was good! I added sour cream to the cream of chicken soup and also rotini pasta. Very quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I agree there was no wow factor here - just a simple chicken dish, and I don't "give away" 5's. However, as long as it's worth it, I tend to add credit to anything this over-simple to make. I nearly always have chicken around and I love any chicken recipe that's super easy, because it helps on those nights I really *just don't feel like it.* I think it's also getting a little extra favor cause I used a homemade cream of chicken soup that I hated and was very bland, and I'm suspecting the regular old Campbell's would make this much better. It's typical of me to serve this type of thing on rice, but I really like the stuffing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Sort of blah. I had to dilute the soup a bit because it was too thick. Very easy and you can't screw it up, but there is no wow factor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is so simple and tasty. even my picky 14 yr old ate it and asked for seconds. I have 5 kids and I had very little to make dinners for the week. I typed in chicken breasts and cream of chicken soup and got this recipe. I love this website! I had a small box of chicken flavored rice-a-roni type stuff. So I made that and white rice. Then mixed the two together and served the chicken with gravy over the rice. I was not in the mood for chicken but this made it great. I think it would also be great to mix chopped mushrooms or other vegies. I did add a little water and sour cream to the soup before topping the chicken. This would also be good with cream of mushroom soup and even porkchops. You can keep it simple or spice it up with other items. Very versitle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States