Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I took the suggestion of a few other reviewers and added about half a bag of frozen peas and carrots when I added my cream of soup mixture. I also used two cans of cream of soup, one mushroom and one chicken. Served over egg noodles, this was delicious. My guy ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
With the suggestions of another user (adding sour cream, chicken broth and poultry seasoning) this is a five star recipe- and so easy too. Goes great with "Cream Corn Like No Other," mashed potatoes and biscuits. True comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family adores this dish. It's so simple, yet flavorful. I ended up cutting the chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces and using a bit more cream of chicken soup than the recipe called for. I also added some veggies and served over rice. My parents were so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyVegetarian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The SO loved it. A very quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this recipe is super easy and very kid-friendly. i made this over noodles and the extra sauce went really well with them. it's pretty plain and not what you would want to make to impress anyone, but for a quick weeknight meal that won't earn you groans of "ew, what's that? i don't like that" from the kids, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was great, mixed 1/3 cup of milk with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Nice and easy. I was able to make this quickly with ingredients I had on hand and it had a simple, mild taste. My kids ate it - a plus, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It wasn't bad and it wasn't great. Like others suggested, I thinned out the soup with chicken stock and added mushrooms to the plate. If I was to make it again, I think I'd try using Cream of Mushroom or Broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devoncarruthers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is the second time i made this.the whole family loved it. The second time i used 2 cans of soup and added cooked frozen peas and carrots.GREAT RECIPE, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wonderfully easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States