Creamy Chicken with Broccoli and Red Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I marinated the chicken w/salt n' pepper. Then I stir fryed the chicken w onions, garlic. Then added chives, all veggies w fresh rosemary( spinach last!. ) For the sauce I heated 1/2 cup milk n' cream cheese mixed w pasta then veggies. You may add more milk if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This dish was fantastic! The only "spice" I had to add was salt and pepper, and I usually spice the heck out of everything. Even my husband, who HATES broccoli, loved this dish! He said it was probably one of the best things I've ever cooked and practically begged to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good recipe but agree with others that it was a bit dry - would add a touch of milk next time. Also used chopped rotisserie chicken which added nice flavor and made cooking time quicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I omitted the chicken because I made this to go with pork chops. To fill in the missing meat, I added in another chopped red pepper and some sliced baby bella mushrooms. I like a lot of garlic, I used more than two cloves. I think it was more like six. I tasted it before I served it--it needed a little somethin'-somethin'. I threw in a good amount of homemade italian seasoning and a little crushed red pepper flake plus a little organic chicken broth because it needed a little liquid to help thin out the cream cheese and make more of a sauce. That made it so much better. This was a nice skillet meal that was easily adapted to what I had on hand. It just needs a little oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I added some string cut carrots and it looked and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FelineStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Was tasty super easy/fast to make, impressed a picky boyfriend. I exchanged rotini for farfalle, cooked the peppers/broccoli down some before adding the chicken, and added: Tony Cachare's seasoning, basil, small amount of chili powder, and a tiny bit of parsley- but next time will omit one garlic clove. It will come out somewhat looking as pictured, but with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
SO easy and relatively quick to prepare. I added salt, pepper, and red pepper. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyrena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ragley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Ended up being quite dry actually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
so good... i made a few changes. i added asparagus instead of red peppers and i added some shredded cheese to it to thicken it up because it was a little soupy ! but i will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great simple recipe! I added more garlic, garlic salt, pepper and Emeril's original essence (to my liking) for more flavor. Without it, I think it would've been bland. I cut the broccoli and red peppers into little pieces to "disguise" it from my 3 & 4 year old and used whole wheat rotini, and they ate it up without a single complaint. I will definetly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States