Creamy Chicken Tortilla Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was a DE-licious recipe! The only things I did differently was use flour tortillas and omitted the green chiles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I chose to make this because I don't have the use of an oven or stove right now. I made a couple of changes using ingredients on hand, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I omitted the butter and onions (no stove). Instead, I substituted hot salsa for the green chiles to get the flavor and some added heat. I also used ranch-flavored sour cream dip instead of plain sour cream and mixed it in a bowl with the cream of chicken soup. It was very easy, flavorful, and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I only used one can of chiles as that is what I had. I also sliced up the tortillas for easy cutting after cooking. It was VERY saucy...if any one likes drier enchiladas then omit the sour cream or serve on the side. I baked in the oven for 30 minutes...it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought it was good but not great. It needs more zestiness iness. I'm not a chef, and I don't know what to add to it. I didn't need to chop up the tortillas, we could cut it up with a fork. My whole family liked it. It was definitely a hit. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was ridiculously easy and pretty good for how easy it was. I followed the other recommendations to try baking it; I also substituted a thin layer of salsa for the green chilies since I forgot to purchase those at e store. Used a store brand raspberry jalapeño salsa; the little hint of sweet was awesome. I would recommend that the tortillas be chopped up before layering into the pan, just because it was a little difficult to serve out of the pan with large pieces of tortilla, especially if they overlap. Had to use a steak knife to make serving sizes and then on the plate it was a little difficult to cut up. We just had to take big mouthfuls, which wasn't such a bad thing considering how tasty it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I put it in the oven at 350 for about 30mins instead of the microwave. I also added chopped jalepenos to the onion mix as we like things spicy. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Only modification I made was I baked at 350 degrees for 40 minutes and that was just to ensure the tortilla's were crispy. Easy, inexpensive and very tasty. My husband said to add it to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
It has all my favorite ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States