Creamy Chicken Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good. When I make this again I will add more chicken broth and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this with the help of the first review but didn't add as much pepper as she suggested. This recipe is WONDERFUL. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I loved how easy this was to make! I have a picky eater at home too and he loved it!! I have even tweaked this recipe and used Italian sausage instead of the chicken and left out the spinach. I still prefer your original recipe best. Awesome dinner with garlic breadsticks... Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mizlisa19
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Cooked chicken in olive oil and garlic, onion powder, salt and pepper instead of boiling bc I thought it would be too bland. Boiled the tortellini in double broth w broccoli bc I didn't have spinach. Used 1 can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom for flavor mix. Added Italian seasoning and more onion powder. Had heavy cream so cut it with 1% milk. Didn't use two cups though and I used double the pasta. Very good base for the soup. This turned out yummy. Used tri color pasta for color. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizlisa19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this different enough that normally I wouldn't have even reviewed it, but I wanted to show just how versatile this recipe is. I used tilapia rather than chicken (seasoned with Old Bay), peas rather than spinach, and I used a full tsp of thyme and pepper plus added garlic and onion powder to taste, and a tiny bit of red pepper. Turned out just delicious! So use it as a base and experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Nothing special about this. Even though the recipe itself was very simple, it took a long time for the cooking process. Didn't have much flavor. Should have added garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
the entire family loves this recipe as is, although I usually add a bit of salt and garlic to it. It is one thing my pickiest child does not complain about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Nope, no good. I put about half the spinach in it and it was still too much. The cream of chicken soup made it too salty and tasted processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this tonight for supper. I did double the recipe, also added garlic, red onion, few tbsp. of margarine. 1/2 box of creamed spinach chopped very fine. 2 out of my 3 teenagers liked it. Made crusty bread and also added a little shredded 5-cheese Italian cheese on top of it in the bowl. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Cream of chicken soup ruined this. Barely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States