Creamy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
wow that was good and pretty easy! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful chicken salad - nice and creamy! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. I used Hellman's light mayo and added a bit of finely chopped celery along with the almonds. This was great on mini potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Left out the almonds and didn't bother to whip the cream. Added a wee squeeze of lemon and a teeny bit of finely minced onion. Loved the fresh tarragon, but I mostly was wowed with using grilled chicken rather than poaching it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Loved that there wasn't so much mayo. Adjust whipping cream to equal parts whipped cream to mayo. Made two batches...one with parsley & one with dill. My personal fav was dill. I also added purple grapes & toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was delighted by this recipe,I have whipping cream in my frig and I needed to use some of it and this intriged me,I made it a little differently,I didn't have tarragon so I used garlic powder and I put bacon bits in,no green onions and I really enjoyed it but the more I ate,the more I realized how sweet it is,you need something in there to counterbalance and I think I may try some guacamole tommorow for lunch. Couldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I really dig the whipping cream thing, I was quite pleased. Next time I will be increasing the amount of wet ingredients, it wasn't as "creamy" as expected. Delightful lunch fixings none-the-less, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty darn good Chicken salad. My luncheon guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Nice change, I had never used whip crm b4 in a recipe. I used toasted slivered almonds, because I cant stand the flavor of smoked. Added finely diced celery and grn onions to mix (I like crunchy chix salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I love this receipe. I cook the chicken in the crockpot with water, italian seasonings, onions, and some other stuff I can't remember. I tend to just throw stuff in. I omit the tarragon just because it is so expensive and I never use it for anything else. I have a toddler so I finely chop the nuts and he can't get enough of it. I serve the salad on buttered toast and it is heavenly. Plus I don't heat up my kitchen. Great summer meal serve with melon on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very tasty. I was a little scared of the tarragon so I used a little less than called for. I used sliced almonds and added sliced green grapes and chopped celery. I would make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States