Creamy Chicken Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This soup is awesome. It is light comfort food at its best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
VERY thick! Needs more liquid than called for as Souperwoman said. Very easy too! Fabulous and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I would skip the flour next time, this became so thick that I had to double the amount of chicken broth. It was a little bland, needs more garlic and lemon juice. To make this healthier I doubled the amount of vegetables and I used brown rice, fat free broth, fat free milk, and margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe, added morel mushrooms and fresh, pressed garlic to the carrots, celery and onion mixture, and sauteed them all in a combo of 2 Tbsp EVOO and 2 Tbsp butter. I added 1/4 up of white wine after the flour was mixed into the veggies, right before I poured the broth into the pot. I finished it off with 3 cups of cooked rice (remember I doubled the recipe) and 1 1/2 cups 2% milk and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I omitted the lemon juice altogether. Very kiddo friendly:) Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe is great and very versatile. I omitted the celery and onion, reduced the lemon juice to 2 tsp, and substituted 1/2 tsp apple cider vinegar and 2 tsp apple juice for the wine- and it still was wonderful. This one is a keeper for me- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
good,not sure what I think about chicken/rice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe, thanks so much. The changes that I made were 1 I fried the onions, celery and add garlic. 2 I cooked the rice in the broth. 3 I used much more milk than what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This soup is amazingly delicious!! Wow I am impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
No one in my family liked. This had no flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very yummy soup and easy to make! I followed the directions exactly. Would be great with leftover turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States