Creamy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THEJEZZY00
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was really good! Because some reviews stated that it wasn't creamy enough...I added one can of chicken broth and one can of cream of chicken soup. For my chicken, I used rotisserie chicken. And I used both top and bottom pie crust. ..DELICIOUS! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEJEZZY00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was suprisingly not bad and so easy. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and canned crescent dough for the crust, so I had this in the oven in no time at all. After tasting the cooking creme, I knew it would be a bit overpowering for me so I cut it with about 1/3 cup of milk. It was still a bit strong on the garlic and cream cheesey taste but more than edible. I think it might be an improvement to use the plain cooking creme and add seasonings to taste. Can't beat the ease though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We really liked it! Loved the garlic (we love garlic anything) Was a bit dry, but we did pie crust on top and bottom. Might try adding a can of cream of chicken soup next time like some of the other users suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe is relatively easy to make and tastes great. I shredded the chicken in the food processor rather than cubing it. I sautéed sliced carrots, peas, diced onions and chopped celery in butter then added the shredded chicken to the pan. I allowed the chicken and veggies to soak up the butter, then stirred in the Philadelphia cooking cream. After the cream was completely stirred in, I added it to the pie dish and covered it with the pie dough. It came out great and took little preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
great quick entry, not too messy, and is a really tastey dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I did add a can of fat free cream of mushroom. It made really good leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent! My family loved this recipe. I followed other reviewer's advice when they said it was a little dry and added a bit of sour cream to the mix and it was perfect! Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A great quick and easy meal. I did add a pie crust to the bottom and a can of cream of chicken and some poultry seasoning while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Really good. I was afraid the garlic cooking creme would be too much garlic, so I used an 8-oz tub of the soft, spreadable Philly chive & onion cream cheese instead & added a can of cream of chicken soup, melting the two together in the microwave. I baked some chicken thighs & chopped them up in place of the chicken breasts because they're juicier, more tender and more flavorful. I used 2 refrigerated pie crusts, one for the bottom of the pie pan like a normal pie would have, and then the one on top, because I like a bottom crust on a pie. I also brushed butter on the crust about the last 10 minutes; also, I put a foil collar around the edges of the crust for the last 10 minutes so it didn't get too brown. OMG---this was SOOOO good! I will make this again, because everyone I served this to went nuts over it!!! Mmmmm GOOD!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I also used the Italian Herbs and Cheese. As mentioned in another review we also added a can of cream of chicken soup and brushed the top crust with butter. I parboiled the frozen veggies in chicken stock and it came out well. My brother in law ate 1/4 of the pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States