Creamy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Excellent Pie...I did add a can of cream of chicken soup and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this last night as a quick supper. Instead of cooking the chicken breast, I substituted a large can of premium chicken breast meat, drained and chunked. I combined it with one 8oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables and one tub of the garlic cooking creme. After I scooped it into the pie shell, I sprinkled on some freshly ground black pepper and dried thyme and then topped it with the other crust. A little shaved butter underneath would also have been good and I'll try adding that next time. I baked it at 375 in my toaster oven until it was golden brown and done on the bottom, nearly an hour. My family really liked it and it was still good microwaved the next day for lunch. It was not as moist, still, an excellent dinner and a very nice lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Sheumaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Energy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is one of my new favorites. Before you make it, you need to know it is not going to be what you think. It is not real soupy like traditional pot pie. It is a cream cheese base so it is definitely going to be thicker. But if you can appreciate this recipe for what it is. Super easy. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Simple, fast & everyone loved it! It turned out just like the recipe title says.. creamy. My husband & my 5 year old both loved it. Perfect feel good food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very disappointed with this recipe. The garlic over powered the chicken pot pie. No one in my family finished it. Needs to be a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and it was just ok. It needed more liquid, but maybe I used too many veggies. In the future I would either use another tub of the cooking cream, or a can of cream of chicken soup. Here's a hint about the veggies: make sure if you add them yourself (instead of using a bagged mix) that you cook them first - they will be undercooked otherwise. Definitely recommend using rotisserie chicken for added flavor. Will make again because it really is an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I only had the Italian Herbs and Cheese cooking creme, but it still turned out great. Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
5 star amazing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States