Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Yum! Super easy and fast. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I changed a view things in this recipe to spice it up a little and make it nice and creamy. First I used cream of chicken soup, added 2 tablespoons of plain yogurt and 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash Table Blend (Classis Garlic Italiano). Then at the very last I added 3/4 cup Mexican Blended Cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
It was quick and easy, the only problem was the lack of flavor. Need to add seasoning to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Good starter recipe. I cooked the chicken with garlic and white wine and then mixed with noodles, milk, snow peas, mozz. cheeze, and soup. I added xtra cheese and milk as well as salt and pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this tonight because I had some extra ingredients that fit this recipe. I changed two things. First, I added a cup of leftover sour cream, some seasoned salt and pepper to cook with the soup mixture. The next change was that I used 5 leftover frozen chicken patties that I had, microwaved them and chopped them up. I added them at the end. The vegetable I used was brocolli and I did use the mozzarella cheese. My husband, daughter and I all really liked this meal. I think the chicken patties actually added a lot of good flavor, and that it would have been kind of bland with just regular chicken. This is so easy that I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good recipe. The original would probably have been a little bland for our tastes, but we substituted broccoli for the peas and sour cream for the milk.....yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
QUICK AND EASY...I USED CHEDDAR CHEESE INSTEAD AND ADDED MORE OF IT..PLUS TO MAKE IT EVEN EASIER I USED CANNED PEAS INSTEAD OF FROZEN..GREAT QUICK MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was quite bland the way the recipe is. I sautéed the chicken in EVOO instead of boiling and used cream of chicken soup instead. I wish I would have used two cans, cause it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped. This is a good jumping off recipe, but it definitely needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Quick and easy to make, but changed up the recipe a little. I added some Mrs. Dash and some chicken seasoning to give the chicken more flavor. I only added 1/4 cup peas, but threw in 1/2 can carrots and 1/4 cup corn. Gave it a yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yusuf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe tasted very good. I used broccoli instead of peas, and I added another can of soup - we like a lot of sauce! I would also recommend seasoning the chicken. I used garlic and pepper. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States