Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I thought this was delicious. I threw some green onions in the bowling water for both the noodles and the chicken. I had no peas so I used celery and carrots. I also added some garlic to the soup and milk mixture. After mixing everything together I added some salt for a little extra flavor. Very tasty! Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Quick and easy to make, but changed up the recipe a little. I added some Mrs. Dash and some chicken seasoning to give the chicken more flavor. I only added 1/4 cup peas, but threw in 1/2 can carrots and 1/4 cup corn. Gave it a yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yusuf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I tried this last night without the peas and my family loved it, they had seconds and my hubby took the leftovers to work for lunch today. Awesome meal and so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I love this recipe. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was fast and easy. To add flavor boil the chicken first and throw it on a george forman grill before adding it..........also I added double the cheese and a little extra cream of mushroom......it was great very saucy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Needs more flavor - I added quite a bit of seasoning and still wasn't entirely satisfied. Not bad, but needs some work. I'd give it a 3 as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I thought this was horrible. Cream of mushroom does not belong in it at all. Maybe sour cream would have made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I was just looking for something that would be quick and easy to do for supper and this certainly fitted the bill. It tasted really good and the melted cheese really helped to give the sauce a velvety finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good recipe. The original would probably have been a little bland for our tastes, but we substituted broccoli for the peas and sour cream for the milk.....yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Yum! Super easy and fast. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States