Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I thought this was pretty good and easy to make. Next time I might add some other veggies, like carrots. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
After reading some of the other reviews, I also used cream of chicken soup. While waiting for the pasta water to boil, I sauteed the chicken with some salt and pepper, and when it was nicely browned I added the soup, a little less milk than called for, and a couple dollops of sour cream. To this i added plenty of black pepper, some salt, paprika and a dash of garlic. I used carrots and peas I had on hand, and asiago cheese I had on hand. A very good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Try using Cream of Asparagus Soup and adding a teaspoon of veggie stock powder. Gives it a nice balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I added 1/2 light sour cream as well as onion powder to taste. I also didnt boil the chicken, I pan fried it seasoning it with pepper. No need to use any oil or butter when frying the chicken, it's juicy enough it wont stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
this was a very good & easy, throw together dinner. we really enjoyed it. i made this awhile ago and if my memory serves me right, we used asparagus and fresh mushrooms. it was great. i think i would enjoy it just as much w/ any veggie mix, broccoli, cauliflower, peas, carrots, you name it! also great if you dont have alot of time! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was quite bland the way the recipe is. I sautéed the chicken in EVOO instead of boiling and used cream of chicken soup instead. I wish I would have used two cans, cause it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped. This is a good jumping off recipe, but it definitely needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Surprisingly quite good! First, I sauteed the chicken in EVOO and Penzey's Italian Herb. For the sauce, I used 2 cans CO Mush, about 1/3 cup of sour cream, Penzey's Black & Red, Garlic powder, more Italian Herb season, and milk. Tossed in a couple handfuls of mixed veggies. And, used more mozzarella. No Yoke noodles. Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe tasted very good. I used broccoli instead of peas, and I added another can of soup - we like a lot of sauce! I would also recommend seasoning the chicken. I used garlic and pepper. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Good starter recipe. I cooked the chicken with garlic and white wine and then mixed with noodles, milk, snow peas, mozz. cheeze, and soup. I added xtra cheese and milk as well as salt and pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I liked this a lot. I ended up using cream of chicken soup and angel hair pasta which created a different but great texture. I also put a little sour cream and used a Colby Monterey jack cheese mix. I seasoned my chicken with seasoning salt and added garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States