Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Giving it 4 stars for a jumping off point. Good start, but needs ALOT more flavor. My additions, which produced really yummy results (everyinging into the mixing bowl -- Sauteed (together) 2 diced carrots, 1/4 c. diced onion, 1 lg. clove minced garlic. Then add 1/3 c. shredded cheddar cheese, 1/4 c. mayo, 1/4 t. thyme, 1/4 t. each salt and pepper. Note: Thyme is a really essential addition to creamy chicken casseroles. Really enhances flavor of an otherwise ho-hum dish. Don't overdo it though -- a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
As a Chron's patient this was a great choice. It is not hard on the stomach and tastes really good! Easy to make and fast and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Not a huge fan of this one. It was very easy to make but lacked flavour. I followed the recipe with no changes though. I think adding a few more things would help but I'll probably not make it again to find out. Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe, its quick and easy, and you can change it up a bit to suit whatever your in the mood for. But I have to agree that it could use a bit more salt. Putting herbs on the chicken and cooking it stovetop makes for a great substitute for salt for those watching their weight or those who like to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Fortunately/unfortunately, I am like many others on this website...I "tweek" recipes to fit my tastes and pantry ingredients. I used most of the comments and some chicken I had already baked. There was one reviewers who said to use cream of chicken instead of mushroom, did that. I used French-style green beans instead of peas. I also used cheddar cheese, because it's what I had. This was ready in no time, easy to make and very tasty, my picky eater son loved it as well. I did add some garlic powder and onion powder. This is the kind of recipe that's easy to change and alter any way you want or need to change. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Be sure to find a good brand of the cream of mushroom soup, because most of the flavor comes from this if you stick to the recipe. I like that this recipe keeps things simple, because it gives you a clean slate to build on to make it yours. I might try this with cream of chicken soup, and maybe even sundried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My 4-year-old son and I made this for supper tonight. Super easy and fast. My son said, "Yum!" and ate it all up. Before making, I realized that a lot of the reviews mentioned it was blah, so I added some seasoning. I also used broccoli (I cannot get my son to enjoy peas) and canned chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I make it up on the weekendas a casserole to be heated up for a quick dinner during the week. It's easy and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was really good, but I hardlystuck to it!!! First, instead of boiling my chicken, I browned it in olive oil, mince garlic and salt to give it flavor. Then for the sauce I added xtra milk plus evaporated milk. I didn't have any mozzarella so I added asiago and parmesan. It gave it alot more flavor and I highly recommend using these cheeses. I added a 4.5 oz. can of mushroom stems and pieces, and I didn't have any peas so I just did it like it was. The sauce turned out really good!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was somewhat bland but the family liked it. I guess I need to claify what the family is my husband, me and our 2 year old. It was a hit with the 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States