Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
New family fav! Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! I did change it slightly however, I took out the chicken and the pasta and instead of 2 tablespoons of butter I added 4 cups of melted butter and added 1 cup of oil not 1 tbsp ( bacon fat instead of olive oil ). It was slightly soupy but my family absolutely loved it. Also the Parmesan was a little much, I think next time I'll just add 1 cup sliced hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TT
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I added broccoli and used bow tie pasta. My family loves it so much that I made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Family pleaser minus the onions. Had to add more cream and milk like the others suggested. But it was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Fantastic! I used sour cream in place of the heavy cream. I also used boneless,skinless chicken thighs only because they were cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good and quick. I couldn't get the texture to be smooth. I added a little cornstarch and water to thicken a little more. I left out the chicken and used it as a side with ham steaks. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good recipe and also extremely easy to put together but did need some hot pepper flakes and also some fresh parsely (just gives it some extra kick). It is honestly not fair when someone rates a recipe as wonderful after it is totally changed as the chef wrote it. Thank you chef for a very good , tasty and easy entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Burn the garlic,bitter taste I always say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Sorry to say, but this recipe is a waste of time and money. There are so many other better choices using chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yummy! Looking forward to doing this again. I agree it might be a bit milky so lighten up on the milk if you like a thicker sauce. Flavor was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States