Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is good, but I agree with another reviewer who said to make sure to chop the onions very finely, otherwise you will get a weird texture in the sauce. I thought I had chopped them up enough but evidently not because it still seemed a little off. Other than that, this recipe is pretty good as is, although it just wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was really good no need to change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Opoppp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipes is a keeper. It's easy to make and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very simple dish and yet very tasty!!! Only changes I made were that I used light cream and skim milk to cut down on the fat. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Food from heaven. I adjusted the proportions a bit as I was only cooking for two. I made more sauce, tho, because many reviewers said there wasn't enough. I undercooked the breasts a little and then covered them with foil to finish cooking while I was making the sauce. I didn't want them to be dry. It was the best new recipe I've tried in ages. Next time I might add some diced seeded tomato mostly for color, but OMG was this ever good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It didn't have that much flavor. Needed an extra something but not sure what. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My whole family (4 kids ranging from 11 to 2 ) ate this recipe and said how good it was ! I did all the cooking in a cast iron skillet and that brought a really tasty flavor to the sauce . I think some mushroom and lemon would be great changeup editions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was very good. As per other suggestions, I doubled the sauce. Next time I will add some crumbled bacon and mushrooms. It would also be good using shrimp instead of chicken. This would be a great dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. The leftovers are a BIG hit with my family as well! I like to add sliced portobellos occasionally to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States